Vital Boxing | Will Quigg Engage Frampton?
Vital Login
Social Login

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Boxing, It's Vital'

Will Quigg Engage Frampton?

Frank Warren is renowned as a manager / promoter who seems able to pull the fights together that the public, in this country wants to see.

One such fight which would have the Boxing fraternity clamouring for tickets would be a showdown between Scott Quigg and Carl Frampton, two of our most exciting prospects at Super-Bantamweight.

At the press conference to announce his exit from the Matchroom camp, Frampton explained that he was desperate to fight Quigg but despite all the bravado coming from Ricky Hatton about his man wanting to take Frampton on, it won’t happen with Frampton claiming,

'Certain sections of his camp, although not Ricky Hatton, don't want it because they know what will happen.”

'They want a safe fight and I'm not a safe opponent.'


Which, in our opinion; would be a crying shame for the British fight fraternity!


The Journalist

Writer: Kid Glove Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Saturday June 1 2013

Time: 12:44PM

Your Comments

sometimes fighters are destined not to meet, are these two such fighters?
Al Billy
could either risk a loss on their records at this stage of their development?
Red Boy
 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Vital Boxing Articles

Brook Not on the Slide (Wednesday May 24 2017)

Brook Fancies Spence Job (Tuesday May 23 2017)

Whyte Pulls Out of Wach Fight (Wednesday May 17 2017)

Adams Wins in Round Two (Sunday May 14 2017)

Gavin Wins on Points (Sunday May 14 2017)

Wladimir Keeping Everyone Waiting (Saturday May 13 2017)

Tyson Fury Left in Limbo (Saturday May 13 2017)

Gavin in Last Chance Saloon (Monday May 8 2017)

Has Eddie Hearn Set the Trend? (Monday May 8 2017)

Tyson Fury Talks AJ (Sunday May 7 2017)

Alvarez Beats Chavez on Points (Sunday May 7 2017)

Parker Wants Joshua Fight (Friday May 5 2017)

Tyson Fury Won’t Come Back (Friday May 5 2017)

The US Can Wait (Friday May 5 2017)

AJ Wants UK Fights (Friday May 5 2017)

Joshua IBF Belt Relinquish Talk (Thursday May 4 2017)

Wilder Interested in Bellew Fight (Wednesday May 3 2017)

Khan Wants that Wembley Experience (Wednesday May 3 2017)

Khan Eyes November Ring Return (Wednesday May 3 2017)

Coming Soon to Vital Boxing (Wednesday May 3 2017)

Stepping on the Gas (Monday May 1 2017)

Hearn Talks Joshua (Monday May 1 2017)

Bellew Won’t Fight Joshua (Monday May 1 2017)

Cordina Wins in Round One (Monday May 1 2017)

Klitschko Wants Joshua Re-Match (Sunday April 30 2017)

You Voted for a Joshua Win (Sunday April 30 2017)

Joshua Wants Fury Fight (Sunday April 30 2017)

Wembley Stadium – Running Order (Saturday April 29 2017)

Vitali’s Backing Wladimir (Thursday April 27 2017)

Wladimir the Memory Stick Man (Thursday April 27 2017)

Lewis Tips Joshua to Win (Wednesday April 26 2017)

Is Tyson Fury on the way back? (Tuesday April 25 2017)

Hughie Fury v Joseph Parker Off (Monday April 24 2017)

Murray v Rosado – Liverpool Tonight (Saturday April 22 2017)

Joshua Ready for All-Comers (Saturday April 22 2017)

Conlan to Fight in Chicago (Thursday April 20 2017)

Fourth Time Lucky for Saint George? (Thursday April 20 2017)

Joshua and Fury in Social Network Blast (Wednesday April 19 2017)

Fury v Parker – Set for UK Move? (Sunday April 16 2017)

Okolie Makes It 2 KO’S out of 2 (Sunday April 16 2017)

The Views of the Boxers (Sunday April 16 2017)

Indongo Confident of Beating Burns (Friday April 14 2017)

Touting Rules the Roost (Wednesday April 12 2017)

Campbell Added to Wembley Show (Monday April 10 2017)

A Bad Week for Frampton (Sunday April 9 2017)

Selby Ordered to Fight Barros (Sunday April 9 2017)

Archived Vital Boxing Articles

List All Vital Boxing Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

1. merlin 706
2. Al Billy 373
3. Red Boy 131
4. Putney 123
5. Fulham Badger 103
6. Kid Glove 76
7. oxfordspur 54
8. hogeyman 31
9. eliza jhon 19
10. rorzzman 16

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Josh Warrington v Kiko Martinez?
Suggested By:  Kid Glove
Warrington to Win! 50%
Martinez to Win! 50%
A Draw! 0%