Vital Boxing | Cleverly Set to Meet Stevenson?
Vital Login
Social Login

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Boxing, It's Vital'

Cleverly Set to Meet Stevenson?

One big fight that could be coming somewhere down the line involves the WBO light-heavyweight champion Nathan Cleverly in a unification fight.

Cleverly, with his record now at 26-0 is set to fight in Cardiff soon but following that he could be heading towards a huge bout with Adonis Stevenson.

Stevenson, who dispatched Chad Dawson with a stunning punch last weekend to move his record to 21-0, has been called out by the promoter Frank Warren with respected promoter remarking on his web site,

“The 35-year-old Haitian is a seriously dangerous puncher. Nevertheless, Nathan Cleverly is willing to accommodate him in a unification spat on either side of the Atlantic, anytime Stevenson fancies it.”

Personally, it seems to me that the Cleverly camp are desperately trying to set up a super-fight to promote their man. If Cleverly were to fight Stevenson, I’m of the opinion that he’d do better on this side of the pond as opposed to travelling to the USA.

How about you?


The Journalist

Writer: Kid Glove Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Sunday June 16 2013

Time: 12:39PM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Vital Boxing Articles

Murray v Rosado – Liverpool Tonight (Saturday April 22 2017)

Joshua Ready for All-Comers (Saturday April 22 2017)

Conlan to Fight in Chicago (Thursday April 20 2017)

Fourth Time Lucky for Saint George? (Thursday April 20 2017)

Joshua and Fury in Social Network Blast (Wednesday April 19 2017)

Fury v Parker – Set for UK Move? (Sunday April 16 2017)

Okolie Makes It 2 KO’S out of 2 (Sunday April 16 2017)

The Views of the Boxers (Sunday April 16 2017)

Indongo Confident of Beating Burns (Friday April 14 2017)

Touting Rules the Roost (Wednesday April 12 2017)

Campbell Added to Wembley Show (Monday April 10 2017)

A Bad Week for Frampton (Sunday April 9 2017)

Selby Ordered to Fight Barros (Sunday April 9 2017)

What Next for Flanagan? (Sunday April 9 2017)

It’s Huck v Breidis Tonight (Saturday April 1 2017)

Adams Set for Professional Debut (Saturday April 1 2017)

Kessler Set for Ring Return. (Saturday April 1 2017)

Saunders Gives Golovkin a Deadline (Tuesday March 28 2017)

McGoldrick Wins Professional Debut (Monday March 27 2017)

Crolla Soundly Beaten by Linares (Monday March 27 2017)

Okolie’s Super-Quick Debut KO (Monday March 27 2017)

Katie Taylor Makes It 4 out of 4 (Monday March 27 2017)

Brook v Spence Press Conference (Thursday March 23 2017)

Golovkin Wants Saunders Next (Monday March 20 2017)

Lee Wins on Ring Comeback. (Sunday March 19 2017)

Golovkin v Jacobs – Weigh-In (Saturday March 18 2017)

Conlan Wins on Professional Debut (Saturday March 18 2017)

Crolla Primed for His Big Night (Friday March 17 2017)

Bellew Requires Hand Surgery (Wednesday March 15 2017)

Burns Takes the Dangerous Option (Tuesday March 14 2017)

Barnes Wins on Points (Saturday March 11 2017)

Conlan Wins by Split Decision (Saturday March 11 2017)

Cleverly v Jack in the Pipeline? (Friday March 10 2017)

A 16 Boxer Shoot-Out (Friday March 10 2017)

Haye Willing to Pay Fine (Thursday March 9 2017)

Parker v Fury Date Confirmed (Wednesday March 8 2017)

Haye Set to Fight On (Wednesday March 8 2017)

Is Bellew Set to Call it a Day? (Wednesday March 8 2017)

Taylor Back in the Ring on March 25th (Wednesday March 8 2017)

Pacquiao v Khan ISN’T Happening (Wednesday March 8 2017)

Haye on Losing to Bellew (Sunday March 5 2017)

Bellew on Defeating Haye (Sunday March 5 2017)

Bellew Stops Haye in Round 11 (Sunday March 5 2017)

Selby Set to Become a Free Agent (Saturday March 4 2017)

Russian Heavyweight Povetkin Banned (Saturday March 4 2017)

O2 Arena, London – Line-Up (Friday March 3 2017)

Haye v Bellew – Weigh-In (Friday March 3 2017)

Messing With Our Heads (Thursday March 2 2017)

Fury Spotted (Wednesday March 1 2017)

Haye v Bellew – Referee (Wednesday March 1 2017)

BBBoC - Haye Ban Threat (Wednesday March 1 2017)

WBC Want Wilder v Stiverne II (Monday February 27 2017)

Bellew Lets Rip at Haye (Monday February 27 2017)

McDonnell v Vargas – What They Said (Sunday February 26 2017)

Pacquiao v Khan IS ON (Sunday February 26 2017)

Hughie Fury Signs Joseph Parker Contract (Saturday February 25 2017)

Wilder v Washington – The Weigh-In (Saturday February 25 2017)

Hull Ice Arena – Running Order (Saturday February 25 2017)

Archived Vital Boxing Articles

List All Vital Boxing Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

1. merlin 642
2. Al Billy 373
3. Red Boy 131
4. Putney 123
5. Fulham Badger 103
6. Kid Glove 73
7. oxfordspur 54
8. hogeyman 31
9. eliza jhon 17
10. rorzzman 16

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Joshua v Klitschko - Who Wins?
Suggested By:  Kid Glove
Joshua! 80%
Klitschko! 20%
Too Close to Call! 0%