Vital Boxing | Is Haye the Favourite?
Vital Login
Social Login

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Boxing, It's Vital'

Is Haye the Favourite?

28th September 2013 is a date that値l be put in the diary of all Boxing fans.

The much anticipated clash between the unbeaten Tyson Fury and the former heavyweight champion of the world David Haye, is a fight that will grip the nation.

Viewing figures, although there痴 every chance it値l be on a pay-per-view channel, will be very healthy as people tune in to see who値l emerge as the victor.

Will Fury be able to live up to the boasts that seem to precede all of his fights or will Haye ease past the young pretender to move closer to a date with one of the Klitschko brothers?

Martin Rogan, an Irish heavyweight who enjoyed a fleeting spell in the spotlight after winning one of Sky Sports highly enjoyable Prizefighters, is under no illusion that Haye will emerge as the victor remarking to the media in Northern Ireland,

的 think Haye will destroy him. David will not be scared of Tyson and if I was Tyson I壇 be wary of Haye..he can bang.

That痴 certainly true, but Tyson will be keen to take this chance, a chance that will catapult him onto the world stage, he値l also be aware that Haye was caught when boxing as a cruiserweight.

However, Haye, having taken apart Audley Harrison, John Ruiz and most recently Dereck Chisora, many are predicting that the London boxer will, just like Steve Cunningham did in Tyson痴 last fight and put him on the seat of his pants, but permanently.

In the coming weeks, the expectation levels will rise, Tyson will try to unsettle Haye with his bold boasts, predictions will be forthcoming and the press will do their job in selling a fight that really doesn稚 need selling.

At this early stage I知 inclined to agree with Martin Rogan, Haye痴 experience at a higher level will prove crucial and it could be a fight that last no more than 3 rounds, although we all know nothing should ever be taken for granted when it comes to the heavyweight scene.


The Journalist

Writer: Kid Glove Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Thursday July 11 2013

Time: 4:50PM

Your Comments

Haye to win inside the first three I reckon
Putney
 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Vital Boxing Articles

Whyte Wins on US Debut (Sunday August 20 2017)

Frampton Looking for NEW Opponent (Friday August 18 2017)

Burns v Crolla - October 7th (Saturday August 12 2017)

Smith v Williams Venue Announced (Sunday August 6 2017)

Joshua Being Pushed Into a Corner (Friday August 4 2017)

Klitschko痴 Retirement Video (Thursday August 3 2017)

Who Will Be Next for Joshua? (Thursday August 3 2017)

Will You Go PPV for the Big-Fight (Wednesday August 2 2017)

Garcia Outclasses Broner (Sunday July 30 2017)

Taylor Makes it 6 from 6 (Sunday July 30 2017)

Joshua Talks Mike Tyson (Saturday July 29 2017)

Frampton v Gutierrez Called Off (Saturday July 29 2017)

Tyson Fury Retires? (Thursday July 27 2017)

Joshua v Klitschko Re-Match 11/11/17? (Wednesday July 26 2017)

Ricky Burns v Josh Taylor? (Tuesday July 25 2017)

Linares Ordered to Face Campbell (Sunday July 23 2017)

Smith v Williams Re-Match Announced (Saturday July 22 2017)

Will Tyson Fury Fight Again? (Friday July 21 2017)

Flanagan v Verdejo Postponed (Friday July 21 2017)

Martin J Ward Makes History (Sunday July 16 2017)

Davies Jnr Loses to Syrowtka (Sunday July 16 2017)

Selby Beats Barros on Points (Sunday July 16 2017)

Haye Back in the Ring in December (Thursday July 13 2017)

Eubank Snr Courts Controversy (Thursday July 13 2017)

Pacquiao Set to Fight On (Thursday July 13 2017)

Brit Seeds Choose their Opponents (Monday July 10 2017)

More Taylor v Burns Talk (Monday July 10 2017)

Who Is Next for Ricky Burns? (Monday July 10 2017)

Taylor Wants Burns Fight Next (Monday July 10 2017)

Dubois Marches On (Sunday July 9 2017)

Skeete Retains British Title (Sunday July 9 2017)

Taylor Stops Davies in 7 Rounds (Sunday July 9 2017)

Pacquiao Requests WBO Review Fight (Wednesday July 5 2017)

Haye Retire? How Did You Vote? (Sunday July 2 2017)

Conlan Makes it 3 out of 3 (Sunday July 2 2017)

Buglioni Retains British Title (Sunday July 2 2017)

Summertime Brawl Running Order (Saturday July 1 2017)

Iron Mike Turns 51 (Friday June 30 2017)

Benn v Collins - Reactions (Friday June 30 2017)

Benn v Collins III Is On (Thursday June 29 2017)

Ward Hints at Bellew Fight (Tuesday June 27 2017)

Has Whyte Got Wilder Riled? (Sunday June 25 2017)

Josh Kelly A New Star is Born (Sunday June 25 2017)

Copper Box Arena - July 8th Update (Thursday June 22 2017)

Is This Golovkin痴 Last Fight? (Thursday June 22 2017)

Tyson Fury Let痴 Rip Again (Thursday June 22 2017)

Brook Wants Another Fight in 2017 (Thursday June 22 2017)

Ward Beats Kovalev in Re-Match (Sunday June 18 2017)

Smith Loses Third World Title Bid (Sunday June 18 2017)

Archived Vital Boxing Articles

List All Vital Boxing Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

1. merlin 709
2. Al Billy 373
3. Putney 134
4. Red Boy 131
5. Fulham Badger 111
6. Kid Glove 80
7. oxfordspur 54
8. hogeyman 31
9. eliza jhon 19
10. rorzzman 16

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Mayweather v McGregor?
Suggested By:  Kid Glove
Mayweather all day long! 100%
McGregor to cause an upset! 0%
A dignified draw! 0%