Vital Boxing | Is Haye the Favourite?
Vital Login
Social Login

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Boxing, It's Vital'

Is Haye the Favourite?

28th September 2013 is a date that値l be put in the diary of all Boxing fans.

The much anticipated clash between the unbeaten Tyson Fury and the former heavyweight champion of the world David Haye, is a fight that will grip the nation.

Viewing figures, although there痴 every chance it値l be on a pay-per-view channel, will be very healthy as people tune in to see who値l emerge as the victor.

Will Fury be able to live up to the boasts that seem to precede all of his fights or will Haye ease past the young pretender to move closer to a date with one of the Klitschko brothers?

Martin Rogan, an Irish heavyweight who enjoyed a fleeting spell in the spotlight after winning one of Sky Sports highly enjoyable Prizefighters, is under no illusion that Haye will emerge as the victor remarking to the media in Northern Ireland,

的 think Haye will destroy him. David will not be scared of Tyson and if I was Tyson I壇 be wary of Haye..he can bang.

That痴 certainly true, but Tyson will be keen to take this chance, a chance that will catapult him onto the world stage, he値l also be aware that Haye was caught when boxing as a cruiserweight.

However, Haye, having taken apart Audley Harrison, John Ruiz and most recently Dereck Chisora, many are predicting that the London boxer will, just like Steve Cunningham did in Tyson痴 last fight and put him on the seat of his pants, but permanently.

In the coming weeks, the expectation levels will rise, Tyson will try to unsettle Haye with his bold boasts, predictions will be forthcoming and the press will do their job in selling a fight that really doesn稚 need selling.

At this early stage I知 inclined to agree with Martin Rogan, Haye痴 experience at a higher level will prove crucial and it could be a fight that last no more than 3 rounds, although we all know nothing should ever be taken for granted when it comes to the heavyweight scene.


The Journalist

Writer: Kid Glove Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Thursday July 11 2013

Time: 4:50PM

Your Comments

Haye to win inside the first three I reckon
Putney
 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Vital Boxing Articles

Vitali痴 Backing Wladimir (Thursday April 27 2017)

Wladimir the Memory Stick Man (Thursday April 27 2017)

Lewis Tips Joshua to Win (Wednesday April 26 2017)

Is Tyson Fury on the way back? (Tuesday April 25 2017)

Hughie Fury v Joseph Parker Off (Monday April 24 2017)

Murray v Rosado Liverpool Tonight (Saturday April 22 2017)

Joshua Ready for All-Comers (Saturday April 22 2017)

Conlan to Fight in Chicago (Thursday April 20 2017)

Fourth Time Lucky for Saint George? (Thursday April 20 2017)

Joshua and Fury in Social Network Blast (Wednesday April 19 2017)

Fury v Parker Set for UK Move? (Sunday April 16 2017)

Okolie Makes It 2 KO担 out of 2 (Sunday April 16 2017)

The Views of the Boxers (Sunday April 16 2017)

Indongo Confident of Beating Burns (Friday April 14 2017)

Touting Rules the Roost (Wednesday April 12 2017)

Campbell Added to Wembley Show (Monday April 10 2017)

A Bad Week for Frampton (Sunday April 9 2017)

Selby Ordered to Fight Barros (Sunday April 9 2017)

What Next for Flanagan? (Sunday April 9 2017)

It痴 Huck v Breidis Tonight (Saturday April 1 2017)

Adams Set for Professional Debut (Saturday April 1 2017)

Kessler Set for Ring Return. (Saturday April 1 2017)

Saunders Gives Golovkin a Deadline (Tuesday March 28 2017)

McGoldrick Wins Professional Debut (Monday March 27 2017)

Friday Recap Taylor Stops Joubert (Monday March 27 2017)

Crolla Soundly Beaten by Linares (Monday March 27 2017)

Okolie痴 Super-Quick Debut KO (Monday March 27 2017)

Katie Taylor Makes It 4 out of 4 (Monday March 27 2017)

Taylor v Joubert Meadowbank, Scotland (Thursday March 23 2017)

Brook v Spence Press Conference (Thursday March 23 2017)

Golovkin Wants Saunders Next (Monday March 20 2017)

Lee Wins on Ring Comeback. (Sunday March 19 2017)

Golovkin v Jacobs Weigh-In (Saturday March 18 2017)

Conlan Wins on Professional Debut (Saturday March 18 2017)

Crolla Primed for His Big Night (Friday March 17 2017)

Bellew Requires Hand Surgery (Wednesday March 15 2017)

Burns Takes the Dangerous Option (Tuesday March 14 2017)

Barnes Wins on Points (Saturday March 11 2017)

Conlan Wins by Split Decision (Saturday March 11 2017)

Cleverly v Jack in the Pipeline? (Friday March 10 2017)

A 16 Boxer Shoot-Out (Friday March 10 2017)

Haye Willing to Pay Fine (Thursday March 9 2017)

Parker v Fury Date Confirmed (Wednesday March 8 2017)

Haye Set to Fight On (Wednesday March 8 2017)

Is Bellew Set to Call it a Day? (Wednesday March 8 2017)

Taylor Back in the Ring on March 25th (Wednesday March 8 2017)

Pacquiao v Khan ISN探 Happening (Wednesday March 8 2017)

Haye on Losing to Bellew (Sunday March 5 2017)

Bellew on Defeating Haye (Sunday March 5 2017)

Bellew Stops Haye in Round 11 (Sunday March 5 2017)

Selby Set to Become a Free Agent (Saturday March 4 2017)

Russian Heavyweight Povetkin Banned (Saturday March 4 2017)

O2 Arena, London Line-Up (Friday March 3 2017)

Haye v Bellew Weigh-In (Friday March 3 2017)

Messing With Our Heads (Thursday March 2 2017)

Fury Spotted (Wednesday March 1 2017)

Archived Vital Boxing Articles

List All Vital Boxing Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

1. merlin 664
2. Al Billy 373
3. Red Boy 131
4. Putney 123
5. Fulham Badger 103
6. Kid Glove 73
7. oxfordspur 54
8. hogeyman 31
9. eliza jhon 17
10. rorzzman 16

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Joshua v Klitschko - Who Wins?
Suggested By:  Kid Glove
Joshua! 84%
Klitschko! 16%
Too Close to Call! 0%