Vital Boxing | Inside Two Rounds
Vital Login
Social Login

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Boxing, It's Vital'

Inside Two Rounds

As the build-up to Haye v Fury continues, David Haye has come out and given a bold prediction.

In fact, his prediction has caused a flurry of activity at the bookmakers with Haye predicting that he’ll finish the all-British clash in round two, or as Haye succinctly put it,

“If I was a betting man I’d put my money on Fury being stopped in two rounds.”

“If he hangs his chin out and comes to fight then it could even be the first round because I cannot see any way he cope with my power.”

“I’m hoping I can give the fans value for money and the fight goes into the later rounds but there issno way on earth I can see that happening.”

“I can’t bet on myself because it’s against the Boxing Board rules but if anyone out there likes a flutter I would go for the second round.”

“This guy can’t beat me in any shape of form. If he catches me, does he punch hard enough to knock me out? I don’t think so.”

“Wladimir Klitschko hit me on the button and I didn’t go down and I don’t think Fury punches as hard as Klitschko.”

“I don’t know whether he will keep it at long range or not but if he does he will get murdered. He tried to out-box Steve Cunningham in his last fight and got out-boxed by a smaller and weaker man.”

“Once I get rid of him in good style my rank will be decent and I’ll be knocking on the door for a world title shot.”


I’d love to offer an argument to suggest that Haye won’t be blow his man away inside two rounds but I simply can’t, in fact I reckon Haye might just make some of us a few bob!


The Journalist

Writer: Kid Glove Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Thursday September 19 2013

Time: 5:32PM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Vital Boxing Articles

Whyte Pulls Out of Wach Fight (Wednesday May 17 2017)

Adams Wins in Round Two (Sunday May 14 2017)

Gavin Wins on Points (Sunday May 14 2017)

Wladimir Keeping Everyone Waiting (Saturday May 13 2017)

Tyson Fury Left in Limbo (Saturday May 13 2017)

Gavin in Last Chance Saloon (Monday May 8 2017)

Has Eddie Hearn Set the Trend? (Monday May 8 2017)

Tyson Fury Talks AJ (Sunday May 7 2017)

Alvarez Beats Chavez on Points (Sunday May 7 2017)

Parker Wants Joshua Fight (Friday May 5 2017)

Tyson Fury Won’t Come Back (Friday May 5 2017)

The US Can Wait (Friday May 5 2017)

AJ Wants UK Fights (Friday May 5 2017)

Joshua IBF Belt Relinquish Talk (Thursday May 4 2017)

Wilder Interested in Bellew Fight (Wednesday May 3 2017)

Khan Wants that Wembley Experience (Wednesday May 3 2017)

Khan Eyes November Ring Return (Wednesday May 3 2017)

Coming Soon to Vital Boxing (Wednesday May 3 2017)

Stepping on the Gas (Monday May 1 2017)

Hearn Talks Joshua (Monday May 1 2017)

Bellew Won’t Fight Joshua (Monday May 1 2017)

Cordina Wins in Round One (Monday May 1 2017)

Klitschko Wants Joshua Re-Match (Sunday April 30 2017)

You Voted for a Joshua Win (Sunday April 30 2017)

Joshua Wants Fury Fight (Sunday April 30 2017)

Wembley Stadium – Running Order (Saturday April 29 2017)

Vitali’s Backing Wladimir (Thursday April 27 2017)

Wladimir the Memory Stick Man (Thursday April 27 2017)

Lewis Tips Joshua to Win (Wednesday April 26 2017)

Is Tyson Fury on the way back? (Tuesday April 25 2017)

Hughie Fury v Joseph Parker Off (Monday April 24 2017)

Murray v Rosado – Liverpool Tonight (Saturday April 22 2017)

Joshua Ready for All-Comers (Saturday April 22 2017)

Conlan to Fight in Chicago (Thursday April 20 2017)

Fourth Time Lucky for Saint George? (Thursday April 20 2017)

Joshua and Fury in Social Network Blast (Wednesday April 19 2017)

Fury v Parker – Set for UK Move? (Sunday April 16 2017)

Okolie Makes It 2 KO’S out of 2 (Sunday April 16 2017)

The Views of the Boxers (Sunday April 16 2017)

Indongo Confident of Beating Burns (Friday April 14 2017)

Touting Rules the Roost (Wednesday April 12 2017)

Campbell Added to Wembley Show (Monday April 10 2017)

A Bad Week for Frampton (Sunday April 9 2017)

Selby Ordered to Fight Barros (Sunday April 9 2017)

What Next for Flanagan? (Sunday April 9 2017)

Archived Vital Boxing Articles

List All Vital Boxing Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

1. merlin 706
2. Al Billy 373
3. Red Boy 131
4. Putney 123
5. Fulham Badger 103
6. Kid Glove 76
7. oxfordspur 54
8. hogeyman 31
9. eliza jhon 19
10. rorzzman 16

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Josh Warrington v Kiko Martinez?
Suggested By:  Kid Glove
Warrington to Win! 50%
Martinez to Win! 50%
A Draw! 0%