Vital Boxing | Price Cagey About Future!
Vital Login
Social Login

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Boxing, It's Vital'

Price Cagey About Future!

Although it has been inferred that David Price will clash with Dereck Chisora soon, in a fight whereby it is hoped there will be three belts at stake, Price has given the impression that the fight will take place only if the date is right.

Having suffered two devastating defeats at the hands of the American heavyweight, Tony Thompson, Price is fully aware that a third straight loss would affect his career in a serious manner.

Therefore, we understand that Price will want a couple of warm-up fights first before he engages in battle with Chisora, or as Price put it in an interview with the media, commenting,

'We were waiting on a date and location for the fight.”

We should know that in the next fortnight and the outcome of that could depend on whether I defend my title.'

'I always said I needed one or two warm-ups before a fight with Chisora, which is a tough and big fight coming off two defeats.'


But whilst, initially, Price may appear cautious, the Liverpudlian is confident that his once glittering career can be resurrected, further adding,

'It is a rebuilding process, but don't be surprised if I have rebuilt a lot quicker than people are anticipating.”

'The way that I am in the gym at the minute and the way I am feeling in myself, I feel really good. I think I am going to develop really quickly over the next 12 months”.

'But it is about rebuilding, because the reality of it is that I have lost my last two fights and in pretty devastating fashion as well.”

'It is a matter of getting back in the ring and performing again”


Price appeared to be the one British heavyweight who could go all the way before those two crushing defeats, I seriously hope that he can get his career back on track but the manner in which he was stopped twice worries me, how about you?




The Journalist

Writer: Kid Glove Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Tuesday November 19 2013

Time: 6:40PM

Your Comments

I still hope that his two losses were more about fighting the wrong fighter, as opposed to his being effectively finished. a bit like Bruno v Boncrusher smith a good few years ago. what I do wonder if Price really has the stomach to carry on
oxfordspur
 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Vital Boxing Articles

Whyte Wins on US Debut (Sunday August 20 2017)

Frampton Looking for NEW Opponent (Friday August 18 2017)

Burns v Crolla - October 7th (Saturday August 12 2017)

Smith v Williams Venue Announced (Sunday August 6 2017)

Joshua Being Pushed Into a Corner (Friday August 4 2017)

Klitschko’s Retirement Video (Thursday August 3 2017)

Who Will Be Next for Joshua? (Thursday August 3 2017)

Will You Go PPV for the Big-Fight (Wednesday August 2 2017)

Garcia Outclasses Broner (Sunday July 30 2017)

Taylor Makes it 6 from 6 (Sunday July 30 2017)

Joshua Talks Mike Tyson (Saturday July 29 2017)

Frampton v Gutierrez Called Off (Saturday July 29 2017)

Tyson Fury Retires? (Thursday July 27 2017)

Ricky Burns v Josh Taylor? (Tuesday July 25 2017)

Linares Ordered to Face Campbell (Sunday July 23 2017)

Smith v Williams Re-Match Announced (Saturday July 22 2017)

Will Tyson Fury Fight Again? (Friday July 21 2017)

Flanagan v Verdejo Postponed (Friday July 21 2017)

Martin J Ward Makes History (Sunday July 16 2017)

Davies Jnr Loses to Syrowtka (Sunday July 16 2017)

Selby Beats Barros on Points (Sunday July 16 2017)

Haye Back in the Ring in December (Thursday July 13 2017)

Eubank Snr Courts Controversy (Thursday July 13 2017)

Pacquiao Set to Fight On (Thursday July 13 2017)

Brit Seeds Choose their Opponents (Monday July 10 2017)

More Taylor v Burns Talk (Monday July 10 2017)

Who Is Next for Ricky Burns? (Monday July 10 2017)

Taylor Wants Burns Fight Next (Monday July 10 2017)

Dubois Marches On (Sunday July 9 2017)

Skeete Retains British Title (Sunday July 9 2017)

Taylor Stops Davies in 7 Rounds (Sunday July 9 2017)

Pacquiao Requests WBO Review Fight (Wednesday July 5 2017)

Haye Retire? How Did You Vote? (Sunday July 2 2017)

Conlan Makes it 3 out of 3 (Sunday July 2 2017)

Buglioni Retains British Title (Sunday July 2 2017)

Summertime Brawl Running Order (Saturday July 1 2017)

Iron Mike Turns 51 (Friday June 30 2017)

Benn v Collins - Reactions (Friday June 30 2017)

Benn v Collins III Is On (Thursday June 29 2017)

Ward Hints at Bellew Fight (Tuesday June 27 2017)

Has Whyte Got Wilder Riled? (Sunday June 25 2017)

Josh Kelly – A New Star is Born (Sunday June 25 2017)

Copper Box Arena - July 8th Update (Thursday June 22 2017)

Is This Golovkin’s Last Fight? (Thursday June 22 2017)

Tyson Fury Let’s Rip Again (Thursday June 22 2017)

Brook Wants Another Fight in 2017 (Thursday June 22 2017)

Ward Beats Kovalev in Re-Match (Sunday June 18 2017)

Smith Loses Third World Title Bid (Sunday June 18 2017)

Wilder Arrested in Alabama (Friday June 16 2017)

Archived Vital Boxing Articles

List All Vital Boxing Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

1. merlin 709
2. Al Billy 373
3. Putney 134
4. Red Boy 131
5. Fulham Badger 111
6. Kid Glove 80
7. oxfordspur 54
8. hogeyman 31
9. eliza jhon 19
10. rorzzman 16

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Is Eubank Jnr the Best Super-Middleweight Out There?
Suggested By:  Kid Glove
Yes! 38%
No! 47%
Undecided! 15%