Vital Boxing | Fury’s Difficult Big-Fight Build-Up!
Vital Login
Social Login

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Boxing, It's Vital'

Fury’s Difficult Big-Fight Build-Up!

Fighting on the Frank Warren promotion at the Copper Box Arena on Saturday night, Tyson Fury hasn’t had the best of weeks.

Over in France, completing his preparations, Tyson has had to put up with two of his cars being torched whilst parked on the drive of his house and also the news that his wife, Paris, was rushed to hospital for emergency surgery five days ago and is recovering in hospital.

Speaking about his preparations for his bout with the American Joey Abell, Fury has remarked,

“It’s been difficult but I’ve not let it upset my preparation.”

“There is too much at stake for me to let it get in the way.”

“In the summer I should fight Chisora in a final eliminator for Wladimir Klitschko’s WBO world title – that’s enough to keep me going.”


Talking about the arson attack, Fury added,

“There are crazy people out there. Someone could have got seriously hurt. They are just low-life scum.”

“Rubbish – that’s how I describe them. It’s a good job my wife and kids were with me in France.”

“My wife and kids are not there at the moment but I have security looking after the place 24-7.”

“I can’t let this affect my fight. I have to concentrate on what I have to do against Abell.”


What has happened in the build-up is not ideal but although we’ve been critical of Tyson Fury in the past, largely due to his mouth running riot, he has our sympathy this time and we’re hoping that what has gone on during the build-up will inspire Tyson to produce a performance we all know he’s capable of.


The Journalist

Writer: Kid Glove Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Friday February 14 2014

Time: 10:01AM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Vital Boxing Articles

Flanagan Next for Linares? (Tuesday October 24 2017)

Whyte Faces Tough Test v Helenius (Tuesday October 24 2017)

Joshua’s First Choice Was Whyte (Monday October 23 2017)

Catterall Claims British Title (Monday October 23 2017)

Joyce Looking to Fight Sexton Next (Sunday October 22 2017)

Kelly Impresses on Burnett Under-Card (Sunday October 22 2017)

Hearn on AJ v Wilder (Sunday October 22 2017)

Heavyweight Joyce Wins Pro-Debut (Saturday October 21 2017)

Burnett v Zhakiyanov Saturday in Belfast (Thursday October 19 2017)

Saunders to Defend Title against Lemieux (Thursday October 19 2017)

Joshua in no rush to make US Debut (Wednesday October 18 2017)

New Opponent for Anthony Joshua (Tuesday October 17 2017)

Groves Stops Cox in 4 Rounds (Sunday October 15 2017)

DeGale Talks Groves Re-Match (Thursday October 12 2017)

Joshua Lashes Out at his Detractors (Tuesday October 10 2017)

Get Well Soon Gary (Monday October 9 2017)

Benn KO’s Clarke In 1st Round (Sunday October 8 2017)

Crolla Beats Burns on Points (Sunday October 8 2017)

RIP – Terry Downes (Saturday October 7 2017)

Eubank Jnr v Yildrim (WBSS) Tonight (Saturday October 7 2017)

Sexton Wins British Heavyweight Title (Saturday October 7 2017)

Will History Be Made Tonight? (Friday October 6 2017)

Manchester Arena Card – October 7 (Friday October 6 2017)

Crolla and Burns Ready to do Battle (Friday October 6 2017)

Corcoran to fight Horn for WBO Title (Thursday October 5 2017)

Frampton’s Comeback Opponent Named (Wednesday October 4 2017)

Is That It for Tyson Fury? (Wednesday October 4 2017)

Fielding Stops Brophy in Round One (Sunday October 1 2017)

Chisora Grabs 5th Round Win (Sunday October 1 2017)

Butler Earns WBA Bantamweight Shot (Sunday October 1 2017)

Wilder v Ortiz OFF? (Saturday September 30 2017)

And so Haye v Bellew the re-match is ON. (Friday September 29 2017)

Hearn Looking to Match AJ with Wilder (Friday September 29 2017)

The Fighting Froch Family (Friday September 29 2017)

Cummings Leaves Cyclone Promotions (Thursday September 28 2017)

Hughie Fury Just Didn’t Do Enough (Monday September 25 2017)

Parker Wants AJ Unification Fight (Monday September 25 2017)

Conlan Makes it Four out of Four (Sunday September 24 2017)

Frampton Chooses Warren as Promoter (Sunday September 24 2017)

Campbell Loses Split Decision to Linares (Sunday September 24 2017)

Campbell v Linares Fight Preview (Friday September 22 2017)

Chisora Signs Up with Matchroom Boxing (Thursday September 21 2017)

WBSS – DeGale Wants to Fight the Winner (Thursday September 21 2017)

Parker Set to be Based in London (Thursday September 21 2017)

DeGale Looks towards December Comeback (Thursday September 21 2017)

Haye v Bellew II – Bellew Responds (Thursday September 21 2017)

Canelo Won’t Face Golovkin Again Claim (Tuesday September 19 2017)

Saunders Looking for Khan Fight (Tuesday September 19 2017)

Haye v Bellew 2 – On the Cards (Tuesday September 19 2017)

Golovkin Wants Saunders Showdown (Monday September 18 2017)

Fury Still Wants Joshua Showdown (Monday September 18 2017)

Yarde Wants Buglioni Fight (Monday September 18 2017)

Is a New Heavyweight Star Upon Us? (Monday September 18 2017)

Adams Vegas Debut Postponed (Sunday September 17 2017)

Saunders Beats Monroe Jnr on Points (Sunday September 17 2017)

Golovkin v Canelo Weigh-In (Saturday September 16 2017)

Billy Joe Saunders Weigh-In Kerfuffle (Saturday September 16 2017)

Callum Smith ready for WBSS Opening Bout (Tuesday September 12 2017)

Taylor Gets World Title Opportunity (Tuesday September 12 2017)

Yafai v Ishida Confirmed for AJ Under-Card (Thursday September 7 2017)

Frampton Confirms Moore as his trainer (Thursday September 7 2017)

Archived Vital Boxing Articles

List All Vital Boxing Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

1. merlin 709
2. Al Billy 373
3. Putney 134
4. Red Boy 131
5. Fulham Badger 111
6. Kid Glove 80
7. oxfordspur 54
8. hogeyman 31
9. eliza jhon 19
10. rorzzman 18

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Best Heavyweight in the world now is?
Suggested By:  Kid Glove
Joseph Parker 1%
Deontay Wilder 5%
Anthony Joshua 94%
Luis Ortiz 0%