Vital Boxing | I値l Win and He Can Keep Them!
Vital Login
Social Login

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Boxing, It's Vital'

I値l Win and He Can Keep Them!

Although July 26th, when Tyson Fury and Dereck Chisora come face-to-face in the ring for a second time, is a long way off, the campaign to promote the fight continues.

Fury, in talking to the BBC, reckons that when he beats Chisora up in Manchester he値l present Chisora with the British and European belts he should be taking back to his home with Fury remarking in his normal brash and confident manner,

鄭fter I beat Chisora, I知 going to give him them titles back as a present because really and truthfully I知 above that level.

滴aving a belt to prove (I知 Britain痴 best fighter) doesn稚 mean anything.

But, as for perhaps enticing Wladimir Klitschko into the ring for a world title fight, Tyson isn稚 sure it値l happen, further adding,

的知 looking forward to fighting Chisora, getting him out of the way and then fighting Klitschko for all the belts, but I don稚 think Wladimir is going to take the fight.

的 think he痴 going to retire or vacate the title. I知 the mandatory challenger for the title after I beat Chisora. I have been informed that I知 in the line to face new WBC champion Bermane Stiverne for a voluntary defence.

的f that comes along in the meantime, I would be taking that fight.

Hopefully Tyson will get his wish but knowing the way politics in this sport tends to obstruct logical progress I wouldn稚 hold your breath!

The Journalist

Writer: Kid Glove Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Thursday May 15 2014

Time: 4:42PM


Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Vital Boxing Articles

Flanagan Looking for New Fight Date (Tuesday March 20 2018)

Joyce KO痴 Palmer in Round One (Sunday March 18 2018)

Joshua Yearns for Wilder Showdown (Wednesday March 14 2018)

Roach Tips Joshua to Beat Wilder (Tuesday March 13 2018)

Garcia Joins and Elite Group (Sunday March 11 2018)

DeGale Gets Truax Re-Match (Sunday March 11 2018)

Quigg Beaten on Points by Valdez (Sunday March 11 2018)

Tyson Fury Continues to Tease (Wednesday March 7 2018)

Brook v Khan Moves a Step Closer (Sunday March 4 2018)

Brook Stops Rabchenko in 2 Rounds (Sunday March 4 2018)

Brook v Rabchenko Full Card (Saturday March 3 2018)

Wilder Goads Joshua and Hearn (Friday March 2 2018)

Taylor Now Faces Campos Not Soto (Friday March 2 2018)

RIP Scott Westgarth (Monday February 26 2018)

Callum Smith Reaches WBSS Final (Monday February 26 2018)

Smith to Set Fast Pace v Braehmer (Tuesday February 20 2018)

Joshua Tells It As It Is (Monday February 19 2018)

Brook Looking Forward to Comeback Fight (Monday February 19 2018)

Groves Place in WBSS Final in Doubt (Sunday February 18 2018)

Groves On Beating Eubank Jnr (Sunday February 18 2018)

Groves v Eubank Jnr Under Card Results (Sunday February 18 2018)

Eubank Jnr Reflects on Loss to Groves (Sunday February 18 2018)

Groves Beats Eubank Jnr On Points (Sunday February 18 2018)

Groves v Eubank Jnr The Under-Card (Saturday February 17 2018)

Joyce Moves Closer to Chisora Fight (Saturday February 17 2018)

You Predict a Win for Eubank Jnr v Groves (Saturday February 17 2018)

Hughie Fury to Fight for British Title (Saturday February 17 2018)

An Evening with a Boxing Legend (Friday February 16 2018)

Froch Tips Eubank Jnr to Beat Groves (Wednesday February 14 2018)

Groves v Eubank Jnr Press Conference (Wednesday February 14 2018)

Burnett Added to AJ v Parker Promotion (Tuesday February 13 2018)

Does Joshua Need to Fight in the US? (Saturday February 10 2018)

Groves Responds to Eubank Snr痴 Jibe (Saturday February 10 2018)

Frampton, McGuigan Split Gets Even Messier (Saturday February 10 2018)

Jones Ends Illustrious Career with a Win (Saturday February 10 2018)

Gassiev Reaches WBSS Final (Sunday February 4 2018)

Buatsi Makes it Four Wins Out of Four (Sunday February 4 2018)

Okolie Beats Chamberlain on Points (Sunday February 4 2018)

Golovkin v Alvarez Re-Match Date Set (Tuesday January 30 2018)

Usyk Beats Briedis in WBSS Semi-Final (Sunday January 28 2018)

Selby v Warrington Fight Confirmed (Wednesday January 24 2018)

Flanagan Bidding to make History (Saturday January 20 2018)

Saunders to Defend Title against Murray (Saturday January 20 2018)

Taylor Set for Soto Bout in Glasgow (Friday January 19 2018)

Price to Face Povetkin in Cardiff (Thursday January 18 2018)

Wilder v Ortiz Set for 3 March (Saturday January 13 2018)

Smith v Brahmer Set for Germany (Saturday January 13 2018)

Taylor to Defend Her Title in Dublin (Saturday January 13 2018)

Bad Boy Wilder Found Guilty (Saturday January 13 2018)

Khan Set for UK Ring Return (Saturday January 13 2018)

Quigg World Title Fight A Done Deal (Tuesday January 9 2018)

Date for Frampton v Donaire Fixed (Saturday January 6 2018)

Quigg Set for World Title Fight (Wednesday January 3 2018)

Joshua v Parker Moves a BIG Step Nearer (Friday December 29 2017)

Whyte v Browne March 24? (Friday December 22 2017)

Frampton v Donaire Confirmed (Friday December 22 2017)

Saunders Retains WBO Middleweight Title (Sunday December 17 2017)

Benn Wins on Points against Peynaud (Thursday December 14 2017)

Tyson Fury Talking about AJ Fight (Wednesday December 13 2017)

Brook Back in Action in March 2018 (Monday December 11 2017)

DeGale Loses World Title to Truax (Sunday December 10 2017)

Haye v Bellew II 5 May 2018 Confirmed (Wednesday December 6 2017)

DeGale Tips Groves to Beat Eubank Jnr (Sunday December 3 2017)

Price Gets Back to Winning Ways (Sunday December 3 2017)

Ortiz Escapes WBC Ban (Sunday December 3 2017)

Cotto's Career End in Defeat (Sunday December 3 2017)

Hearn Rejects 65-35 Purse Split Offer (Thursday November 23 2017)

Archived Vital Boxing Articles

List All Vital Boxing Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

1. merlin 709
2. Al Billy 373
3. Putney 134
4. Red Boy 131
5. Fulham Badger 111
6. Kid Glove 80
7. oxfordspur 54
8. Vital Merlin 43
9. hogeyman 31
10. eliza jhon 19

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Anthony Joshua v Joseph Parker?
Suggested By:  Kid Glove
Joshua to Win! 65%
Parker to Win! 28%
A Draw 7%