Vital Boxing | I値l Take Him Out in Three Rounds!
Vital Login
Social Login

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Boxing, It's Vital'

I値l Take Him Out in Three Rounds!

In less than two weeks time, 80,000 boxing fans will pack into Wembley Stadium, the highest attendance for a fight night in the United Kingdom, to witness Carl Froch and George Groves engage in pugilistic combat.

Opinion remains divided as to which of the two boxers, in this re-match, will emerge the victor. However, as you壇 expect, both fighters remain extremely confident.

Ahead of the promotion, and as the atmosphere starts to build, George Groves has stepped forward and wasted no time in telling the world just how he thinks it値l all end, with Saint George remarking to those willing to listen,

的 think it will be three rounds but my trainer is talking five. They say you should never go against your coach but there is always a first time.

的t doesn稚 really matter how Carl wants to approach this fight. He will as always be forced to perform the way I force him to.

的f Froch wants to start cautiously and hope to get me late he痴 already spoken about how he will knock me out in the later part of the fight he痴 wrong.

典hat is just something for him to hang on to. If he does have a win in the late rounds strategy, he壇 better think again because I won稚 be tiring.


Has George Groves called this one right or is he in for a rude awakening?

Here on Vital Boxing we壇 appreciate your thoughts on the subject matter!


The Journalist

Writer: Kid Glove Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Wednesday May 21 2014

Time: 4:31PM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Vital Boxing Articles

Burnett v Zhakiyanov Saturday in Belfast (Thursday October 19 2017)

Saunders to Defend Title against Lemieux (Thursday October 19 2017)

Joshua in no rush to make US Debut (Wednesday October 18 2017)

New Opponent for Anthony Joshua (Tuesday October 17 2017)

Groves Stops Cox in 4 Rounds (Sunday October 15 2017)

DeGale Talks Groves Re-Match (Thursday October 12 2017)

Joshua Lashes Out at his Detractors (Tuesday October 10 2017)

Get Well Soon Gary (Monday October 9 2017)

Benn KO痴 Clarke In 1st Round (Sunday October 8 2017)

Crolla Beats Burns on Points (Sunday October 8 2017)

RIP Terry Downes (Saturday October 7 2017)

Eubank Jnr v Yildrim (WBSS) Tonight (Saturday October 7 2017)

Sexton Wins British Heavyweight Title (Saturday October 7 2017)

Will History Be Made Tonight? (Friday October 6 2017)

Manchester Arena Card October 7 (Friday October 6 2017)

Crolla and Burns Ready to do Battle (Friday October 6 2017)

Corcoran to fight Horn for WBO Title (Thursday October 5 2017)

Frampton痴 Comeback Opponent Named (Wednesday October 4 2017)

Is That It for Tyson Fury? (Wednesday October 4 2017)

Fielding Stops Brophy in Round One (Sunday October 1 2017)

Chisora Grabs 5th Round Win (Sunday October 1 2017)

Butler Earns WBA Bantamweight Shot (Sunday October 1 2017)

Wilder v Ortiz OFF? (Saturday September 30 2017)

And so Haye v Bellew the re-match is ON. (Friday September 29 2017)

Hearn Looking to Match AJ with Wilder (Friday September 29 2017)

The Fighting Froch Family (Friday September 29 2017)

Cummings Leaves Cyclone Promotions (Thursday September 28 2017)

Hughie Fury Just Didn稚 Do Enough (Monday September 25 2017)

Parker Wants AJ Unification Fight (Monday September 25 2017)

Conlan Makes it Four out of Four (Sunday September 24 2017)

Frampton Chooses Warren as Promoter (Sunday September 24 2017)

Campbell Loses Split Decision to Linares (Sunday September 24 2017)

Campbell v Linares Fight Preview (Friday September 22 2017)

Chisora Signs Up with Matchroom Boxing (Thursday September 21 2017)

WBSS DeGale Wants to Fight the Winner (Thursday September 21 2017)

Parker Set to be Based in London (Thursday September 21 2017)

DeGale Looks towards December Comeback (Thursday September 21 2017)

Haye v Bellew II Bellew Responds (Thursday September 21 2017)

Canelo Won稚 Face Golovkin Again Claim (Tuesday September 19 2017)

Saunders Looking for Khan Fight (Tuesday September 19 2017)

Haye v Bellew 2 On the Cards (Tuesday September 19 2017)

Golovkin Wants Saunders Showdown (Monday September 18 2017)

Fury Still Wants Joshua Showdown (Monday September 18 2017)

Yarde Wants Buglioni Fight (Monday September 18 2017)

Is a New Heavyweight Star Upon Us? (Monday September 18 2017)

Adams Vegas Debut Postponed (Sunday September 17 2017)

Saunders Beats Monroe Jnr on Points (Sunday September 17 2017)

Golovkin v Canelo Weigh-In (Saturday September 16 2017)

Billy Joe Saunders Weigh-In Kerfuffle (Saturday September 16 2017)

Callum Smith ready for WBSS Opening Bout (Tuesday September 12 2017)

Taylor Gets World Title Opportunity (Tuesday September 12 2017)

Yafai v Ishida Confirmed for AJ Under-Card (Thursday September 7 2017)

Frampton Confirms Moore as his trainer (Thursday September 7 2017)

AJ Looking Forward to Welsh Date (Wednesday September 6 2017)

Pulev Lets the Cat Out of The Bag (Tuesday September 5 2017)

Is That It for Manny Pacquiao? (Friday September 1 2017)

Frampton Set for Hearn Reunion? (Friday September 1 2017)

Wilder v Ortiz On The Cards (Monday August 28 2017)

Davis stops Fonseca in Eight Rounds (Monday August 28 2017)

McGregor Rues Early Stoppage (Sunday August 27 2017)

Cleverly Threatens to Make Jack Pay (Thursday August 24 2017)

Whyte Wins on US Debut (Sunday August 20 2017)

Archived Vital Boxing Articles

List All Vital Boxing Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

1. merlin 709
2. Al Billy 373
3. Putney 134
4. Red Boy 131
5. Fulham Badger 111
6. Kid Glove 80
7. oxfordspur 54
8. hogeyman 31
9. eliza jhon 19
10. rorzzman 18

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Best Heavyweight in the world now is?
Suggested By:  Kid Glove
Joseph Parker 1%
Deontay Wilder 6%
Anthony Joshua 93%
Luis Ortiz 0%