Vital Boxing | Brook Wants Khan Fight!
Vital Login
Social Login

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Boxing, It's Vital'

Brook Wants Khan Fight!

Los Angeles, on August 16th, will see Kell Brook finally step into the ring for a long awaited title at a world title.

After having suffered from the bitter disappointment of seeing three fights, against Devon Alexander, called off due to injuries, Brook is desperate to face off against the current IBF champion, Shawn Porter.

Confidence appears to be high in the Brook camp with his manager / promoter, Eddie Hearn, convinced that Brook possesses the skills and power to inflict a knockout defeat on Porter.

Although Brook has yet to be beaten as a professional, you get the feeling that he’ll only become a household name when that familiar phrase,

“And the new world champion……”

rings out from the centre of the ring.

Whilst Brook is extremely, as he should be, of getting the result he wants to elevate his standing in the sport, there is still a bitter desire to climb into the ring to face another fighter he feels he can outwit, the Bolton fighter Amir Khan.

In previous verbal spats between the two, Khan as always insisted that he’d not consider a fight against Brook unless he brought a world title belt to the ring, with that possibility drawing nearer Brook has reignited talk of a fight between the two, proclaiming,

“Khan will have no excuses.”

Although Khan, looking to climb into the ring with the best pound-for-pound boxer in the world in Floyd Mayweather Junior; might not have Brook in his sights.

But, as we all know, this fight business can be a funny old game and you never quite know what lies around the next corner.


The Journalist

Writer: Kid Glove Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Thursday July 10 2014

Time: 1:44PM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Vital Boxing Articles

Copper Box Arena - July 8th Update (Thursday June 22 2017)

Is This Golovkin’s Last Fight? (Thursday June 22 2017)

Tyson Fury Let’s Rip Again (Thursday June 22 2017)

Brook Wants Another Fight in 2017 (Thursday June 22 2017)

Ward Beats Kovalev in Re-Match (Sunday June 18 2017)

Smith Loses Third World Title Bid (Sunday June 18 2017)

Wilder Arrested in Alabama (Friday June 16 2017)

The Circus Will Take Place (Thursday June 15 2017)

Haye Fined (Thursday June 15 2017)

Frampton Comeback Fight Confirmed (Wednesday June 14 2017)

Burnett Verdict to be changed (Tuesday June 13 2017)

Burnett v Haskins – Quote Fest (Sunday June 11 2017)

A Truly Shocking Verdict (Sunday June 11 2017)

Make Your Mind Up Wladimir (Saturday June 10 2017)

Bellew Set for Conte Bout Next? (Saturday June 10 2017)

Whyte Headed for the US (Saturday June 10 2017)

DeGale Disrespects Groves (Thursday June 8 2017)

Good News for AJ (Wednesday June 7 2017)

Frampton Set for July Comeback (Wednesday June 7 2017)

Tyson's Views on AJ (Tuesday June 6 2017)

Buatsi Turns Professional (Monday June 5 2017)

Crolla Talks Manchester Arena (Sunday June 4 2017)

Should Haye Call It a Day? (Sunday June 4 2017)

Haye Splits from McGuigan (Saturday June 3 2017)

Conor Benn Set for Ring Return (Saturday June 3 2017)

Eubank Jnr v Abraham Draws Nearer (Saturday June 3 2017)

Words of Wisdom from Klitschko (Saturday June 3 2017)

Eubank Jnr Set for Abraham Fight (Thursday June 1 2017)

Bramall Lane Running Order Tonight (Saturday May 27 2017)

Conlan Wins by TKO (Saturday May 27 2017)

Ingle Talks Brook (Thursday May 25 2017)

Fury Left Feeling Frustrated (Thursday May 25 2017)

Porter’s Sour Grapes (Thursday May 25 2017)

Brook Not on the Slide (Wednesday May 24 2017)

Brook Fancies Spence Job (Tuesday May 23 2017)

Whyte Pulls Out of Wach Fight (Wednesday May 17 2017)

Adams Wins in Round Two (Sunday May 14 2017)

Gavin Wins on Points (Sunday May 14 2017)

Wladimir Keeping Everyone Waiting (Saturday May 13 2017)

Tyson Fury Left in Limbo (Saturday May 13 2017)

Gavin in Last Chance Saloon (Monday May 8 2017)

Has Eddie Hearn Set the Trend? (Monday May 8 2017)

Archived Vital Boxing Articles

List All Vital Boxing Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

1. merlin 709
2. Al Billy 373
3. Red Boy 131
4. Putney 130
5. Fulham Badger 111
6. Kid Glove 80
7. oxfordspur 54
8. hogeyman 31
9. eliza jhon 19
10. rorzzman 16

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Should David Haye Call It a Day?
Suggested By:  Kid Glove
Yes! 17%
No! 83%
Not Sure! 0%