Vital Boxing | Khan’s Fury!
Vital Login
Social Login

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Boxing, It's Vital'

Khan’s Fury!

Someone seems to have upset Amir Khan!

And that someone appears to have been Eddie Hearn.

The story goes that Amir has heard that Hearn has reserved Wembley Stadium for June 13th all-British tear-up between Kell Brook and Amir Khan.

Whilst accepting the fight would be a huge money-spinner, Amir wants nothing to do with it, remarking to the media,

“He hasn’t spoken to me about it and you can’t go and book places like that.

“It’s like me saying to Floyd Mayweather, ‘Floyd, I’ve booked Wembley for you and you have to fight me next.’ That’s not how to run business.

“I can’t believe he is running into a big fight with me and surely he would want an easy fight rather than me?

“He wants me because of the money. It would be huge in the UK, but not in the US. I need to see what is going on with my own career. I have to see where my path takes me.”


But, continuing, Amir hasn’t fully ruled out a fight with Kell Brook, further adding,

“I’m not saying no to Kell Brook.

“But I want to see how Kell Brook comes back.

“He might not be ready after that injury to his leg. It depends on how he performs in his next fight.

“I would beat Kell Brook and he’s got a great style for me. He’s a lot slower than Devon Alexander and he reminds me of an unorthodox Luis Collazo.

“I’ve not seen him hit on the chin properly. He’s a good defensive fighter and he never over-commits himself when he throws.

“I can get to him with a good clean shot and could he cope with my power?”


I guess we’ll never know until the pair meet, but it doesn’t look as if that will be on 13th June, at Wembley Stadium, does it?


The Journalist

Writer: Kid Glove Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Tuesday December 16 2014

Time: 5:11PM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Vital Boxing Articles

Has Whyte Got Wilder Riled? (Sunday June 25 2017)

Josh Kelly – A New Star is Born (Sunday June 25 2017)

Copper Box Arena - July 8th Update (Thursday June 22 2017)

Is This Golovkin’s Last Fight? (Thursday June 22 2017)

Tyson Fury Let’s Rip Again (Thursday June 22 2017)

Brook Wants Another Fight in 2017 (Thursday June 22 2017)

Ward Beats Kovalev in Re-Match (Sunday June 18 2017)

Smith Loses Third World Title Bid (Sunday June 18 2017)

Wilder Arrested in Alabama (Friday June 16 2017)

The Circus Will Take Place (Thursday June 15 2017)

Haye Fined (Thursday June 15 2017)

Frampton Comeback Fight Confirmed (Wednesday June 14 2017)

Burnett Verdict to be changed (Tuesday June 13 2017)

Burnett v Haskins – Quote Fest (Sunday June 11 2017)

A Truly Shocking Verdict (Sunday June 11 2017)

Make Your Mind Up Wladimir (Saturday June 10 2017)

Bellew Set for Conte Bout Next? (Saturday June 10 2017)

Whyte Headed for the US (Saturday June 10 2017)

DeGale Disrespects Groves (Thursday June 8 2017)

Good News for AJ (Wednesday June 7 2017)

Frampton Set for July Comeback (Wednesday June 7 2017)

Tyson's Views on AJ (Tuesday June 6 2017)

Buatsi Turns Professional (Monday June 5 2017)

Crolla Talks Manchester Arena (Sunday June 4 2017)

Should Haye Call It a Day? (Sunday June 4 2017)

Haye Splits from McGuigan (Saturday June 3 2017)

Conor Benn Set for Ring Return (Saturday June 3 2017)

Eubank Jnr v Abraham Draws Nearer (Saturday June 3 2017)

Words of Wisdom from Klitschko (Saturday June 3 2017)

Eubank Jnr Set for Abraham Fight (Thursday June 1 2017)

Bramall Lane Running Order Tonight (Saturday May 27 2017)

Conlan Wins by TKO (Saturday May 27 2017)

Ingle Talks Brook (Thursday May 25 2017)

Fury Left Feeling Frustrated (Thursday May 25 2017)

Porter’s Sour Grapes (Thursday May 25 2017)

Brook Not on the Slide (Wednesday May 24 2017)

Brook Fancies Spence Job (Tuesday May 23 2017)

Whyte Pulls Out of Wach Fight (Wednesday May 17 2017)

Adams Wins in Round Two (Sunday May 14 2017)

Gavin Wins on Points (Sunday May 14 2017)

Wladimir Keeping Everyone Waiting (Saturday May 13 2017)

Tyson Fury Left in Limbo (Saturday May 13 2017)

Gavin in Last Chance Saloon (Monday May 8 2017)

Has Eddie Hearn Set the Trend? (Monday May 8 2017)

Archived Vital Boxing Articles

List All Vital Boxing Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

1. merlin 709
2. Al Billy 373
3. Red Boy 131
4. Putney 130
5. Fulham Badger 111
6. Kid Glove 80
7. oxfordspur 54
8. hogeyman 31
9. eliza jhon 19
10. rorzzman 16

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Should David Haye Call It a Day?
Suggested By:  Kid Glove
Yes! 45%
No! 55%
Not Sure! 0%