Vital Boxing | Dirrell Raring to Face DeGale in the UK
Vital Login
Social Login

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Boxing, It's Vital'

Dirrell Raring to Face DeGale in the UK

If Eddie Hearn was in any doubt that Andre Dirrell would be prepared to come to the UK to face James DeGale they have been blown away by the words of the American fighter.

With Carl Froch having decided to vacate the IBF version of the super-middleweight title, the authority is looking to match its #1 contender (DeGale) with its #2 contender (Dirrell).

But it was anticipated that Andre Dirrell might be reluctant to cross the pond, but talking to the media, Dirrell has remarked,

“Hell yeah that’s a fight I’d be interested in! Number one, that’s an IBF world championship fight. I’ve only fought for one championship my whole career and that was against Carl Froch in 2009.

“I know I’m a beat the [expletive] out of DeGale. I’m looking forward to it!”


Let’s hope it can all be sorted for April 25th.


The Journalist

Writer: Kid Glove Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Wednesday February 4 2015

Time: 7:03PM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Vital Boxing Articles

Bramall Lane Running Order Tonight (Saturday May 27 2017)

Conlan Wins by TKO (Saturday May 27 2017)

Ingle Talks Brook (Thursday May 25 2017)

Fury Left Feeling Frustrated (Thursday May 25 2017)

Porter’s Sour Grapes (Thursday May 25 2017)

Brook Not on the Slide (Wednesday May 24 2017)

Brook Fancies Spence Job (Tuesday May 23 2017)

Whyte Pulls Out of Wach Fight (Wednesday May 17 2017)

Adams Wins in Round Two (Sunday May 14 2017)

Gavin Wins on Points (Sunday May 14 2017)

Wladimir Keeping Everyone Waiting (Saturday May 13 2017)

Tyson Fury Left in Limbo (Saturday May 13 2017)

Gavin in Last Chance Saloon (Monday May 8 2017)

Has Eddie Hearn Set the Trend? (Monday May 8 2017)

Tyson Fury Talks AJ (Sunday May 7 2017)

Alvarez Beats Chavez on Points (Sunday May 7 2017)

Parker Wants Joshua Fight (Friday May 5 2017)

Tyson Fury Won’t Come Back (Friday May 5 2017)

The US Can Wait (Friday May 5 2017)

AJ Wants UK Fights (Friday May 5 2017)

Joshua IBF Belt Relinquish Talk (Thursday May 4 2017)

Wilder Interested in Bellew Fight (Wednesday May 3 2017)

Khan Wants that Wembley Experience (Wednesday May 3 2017)

Khan Eyes November Ring Return (Wednesday May 3 2017)

Coming Soon to Vital Boxing (Wednesday May 3 2017)

Stepping on the Gas (Monday May 1 2017)

Hearn Talks Joshua (Monday May 1 2017)

Bellew Won’t Fight Joshua (Monday May 1 2017)

Cordina Wins in Round One (Monday May 1 2017)

Klitschko Wants Joshua Re-Match (Sunday April 30 2017)

You Voted for a Joshua Win (Sunday April 30 2017)

Joshua Wants Fury Fight (Sunday April 30 2017)

Wembley Stadium – Running Order (Saturday April 29 2017)

Vitali’s Backing Wladimir (Thursday April 27 2017)

Wladimir the Memory Stick Man (Thursday April 27 2017)

Lewis Tips Joshua to Win (Wednesday April 26 2017)

Is Tyson Fury on the way back? (Tuesday April 25 2017)

Hughie Fury v Joseph Parker Off (Monday April 24 2017)

Murray v Rosado – Liverpool Tonight (Saturday April 22 2017)

Joshua Ready for All-Comers (Saturday April 22 2017)

Conlan to Fight in Chicago (Thursday April 20 2017)

Archived Vital Boxing Articles

List All Vital Boxing Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

1. merlin 707
2. Al Billy 373
3. Red Boy 131
4. Putney 123
5. Fulham Badger 103
6. Kid Glove 79
7. oxfordspur 54
8. hogeyman 31
9. eliza jhon 19
10. rorzzman 16

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Is Now the Time for Kell Brook to call it a day?
Suggested By:  Kid Gloves
Yes! 100%
No! 0%