Vital Boxing | Food for Thought!
Vital Login
Social Login

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Boxing, It's Vital'

Food for Thought!

As May 2nd draws nearer and the epic battle between Floyd Mayweather Junior and Manny Pacquiao approaches, I’m wondering if there will be an unhappy end to all the preparations.

The fight took an age to set up and may feel that the fight would have been far more entertaining if it was made when both boxers were in their prime, instead we’re left to watch two gladiators trying to put on what some would have you believe will be the greatest show on earth.

But, a good friend of mine is of the belief the fight won’t happen. He’s so convinced it is going to be the biggest let-down of the year and has even got a bet on at the local bookmakers to that effect.

With the fight some three weeks away there is already talk of Floyd Mayweather having picked up a facial injury in training that subsequently required a special adaption of a head-guard to enable the unbeaten fighter to continue sparring.

Which brings me back to the prediction my friend made and the prediction upon which he made his bet at the bookmakers, namely he believes that its fated that one of either Pacquiao or Mayweather will pick up an injury that will prevent the bout from taking place.


The Journalist

Writer: Kid Glove Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Tuesday April 14 2015

Time: 4:46PM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Vital Boxing Articles

Wilder v Ortiz Set for 3 March (Saturday January 13 2018)

Smith v Brahmer Set for Germany (Saturday January 13 2018)

Taylor to Defend Her Title in Dublin (Saturday January 13 2018)

Bad Boy Wilder Found Guilty (Saturday January 13 2018)

Khan Set for UK Ring Return (Saturday January 13 2018)

Quigg World Title Fight A Done Deal (Tuesday January 9 2018)

Date for Frampton v Donaire Fixed (Saturday January 6 2018)

Quigg Set for World Title Fight (Wednesday January 3 2018)

Joshua v Parker Moves a BIG Step Nearer (Friday December 29 2017)

Whyte v Browne March 24? (Friday December 22 2017)

Frampton v Donaire Confirmed (Friday December 22 2017)

Saunders Retains WBO Middleweight Title (Sunday December 17 2017)

Benn Wins on Points against Peynaud (Thursday December 14 2017)

Tyson Fury Talking about AJ Fight (Wednesday December 13 2017)

Brook Back in Action in March 2018 (Monday December 11 2017)

DeGale Loses World Title to Truax (Sunday December 10 2017)

Haye v Bellew II – 5 May 2018 Confirmed (Wednesday December 6 2017)

DeGale Tips Groves to Beat Eubank Jnr (Sunday December 3 2017)

Price Gets Back to Winning Ways (Sunday December 3 2017)

Ortiz Escapes WBC Ban (Sunday December 3 2017)

Cotto's Career End in Defeat (Sunday December 3 2017)

Hearn Rejects 65-35 Purse Split Offer (Thursday November 23 2017)

Haye v Bellew Re-Match – Postponed (Tuesday November 21 2017)

Conlan World Title Bid Ends in Defeat (Sunday November 19 2017)

Frampton Beats Garcia on Points (Sunday November 19 2017)

Frampton’s Illustrious Ringside Company (Thursday November 16 2017)

DeGale and Selby Opponents Named (Wednesday November 15 2017)

Benn Makes Successful Debut on US Soil (Tuesday November 14 2017)

Taylor KO's Vazquez in 9 Rounds (Sunday November 12 2017)

Smith Beats Williams on Points (Sunday November 12 2017)

Smith v Williams - The Re-Match (Friday November 10 2017)

2018 Will See Joshua v Wilder (Friday November 10 2017)

Wilder Would Travel to the UK to Face AJ (Thursday November 9 2017)

McDonnell v Solis Fight Report (Sunday November 5 2017)

Wilder Calls Out Anthony Joshua (Sunday November 5 2017)

Wilder v Stiverne Weigh-In (Saturday November 4 2017)

Disappointment for Dillian Whyte? (Friday November 3 2017)

Tyson Fury v Shannon Briggs? (Friday November 3 2017)

Chisora looking for World Title Fight (Wednesday November 1 2017)

World Champ Taylor Set for Dec 15 Fight (Wednesday November 1 2017)

Whyte beats Helenius on Points (Sunday October 29 2017)

Joshua Stops Takem in Round 10 (Sunday October 29 2017)

Taylor v Sanchez Big Fight Preview (Saturday October 28 2017)

Whyte Looking to March on Towards Wilder (Saturday October 28 2017)

Yafai Looking for a Victory and the US (Saturday October 28 2017)

Joshua v Takem Weigh-In News (Friday October 27 2017)

DeGale Makes Return to Ring in the UK (Friday October 27 2017)

Wilder Yearns for Joshua Match-Up (Friday October 27 2017)

Selby Ready for Warrington Challenge (Tuesday October 24 2017)

Flanagan Next for Linares? (Tuesday October 24 2017)

Whyte Faces Tough Test v Helenius (Tuesday October 24 2017)

Joshua’s First Choice Was Whyte (Monday October 23 2017)

Catterall Claims British Title (Monday October 23 2017)

Joyce Looking to Fight Sexton Next (Sunday October 22 2017)

Kelly Impresses on Burnett Under-Card (Sunday October 22 2017)

Hearn on AJ v Wilder (Sunday October 22 2017)

Heavyweight Joyce Wins Pro-Debut (Saturday October 21 2017)

Archived Vital Boxing Articles

List All Vital Boxing Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

1. merlin 709
2. Al Billy 373
3. Putney 134
4. Red Boy 131
5. Fulham Badger 111
6. Kid Glove 80
7. oxfordspur 54
8. Vital Merlin 39
9. hogeyman 31
10. eliza jhon 19

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Did the referee Stop the Joshua v Takem Fight too early?
Suggested By:  Kid Glove
Yes! 38%
No! 62%
Not Sure! 0%