Vital Boxing | Matthysse v Provodnikov – Saturday Night
Vital Login
Social Login

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Boxing, It's Vital'

Matthysse v Provodnikov – Saturday Night

Across the pond this Saturday evening, we could witness one of the best and most brutal fights of the year.

Whilst the world waits for Floyd Mayweather Junior and Manny Pacquiao to step into the ring, there’s a pretty decent appetizer this Saturday when Lucas Matthysse and Ruslan Provodnikov face each other.

Matthysse enters the ring with a record that reads 40 fights and 34 opponents stopped whilst Provodnikov has stopped 17 of his 24 opponents.

Talking about his opponent Matthysse has remarked,

“Ruslan is a great fighter, he comes prepared for a war. My strategy against him will be to make sure to box and keep moving, that is why sparring has been really important in my training,

“Fans can expect one of the greatest fights in the division. I know I am ready to win this fight and fans should expect a victory.”

Whilst Provodnikov has retorted in the build-up to the fight,

“I am glad Lucas and his team are so sure of themselves because I am positive that once I am in the ring my actions will speak for themselves. I am here to win and I will do everything to win this fight..

'No one can stop my will, my will, will not be broken. I fight for an idea, for myself, for the people and to make history. I am fighting one of the best fighters, and I feel like this will make history. I don't do it for the fame or the money.

“This is going to make a great fight, the fans have waited long, and let the best man win.”

For sure this is going to be an explosive encounter, as to who wins, I’ll sit on the fence and say it could go either way!

Tune in to Frank Warren’s BoxNation to view what will be an epic fight.

The Journalist

Writer: Kid Glove Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Friday April 17 2015

Time: 4:50PM


Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Vital Boxing Articles

Fury Comeback Set for June 9th (Saturday March 24 2018)

Golovkin v Alvarez II In Doubt (Saturday March 24 2018)

Whyte v Browne – Full Card (Friday March 23 2018)

Frampton Fight Upgraded (Friday March 23 2018)

Conlan Wins on St Patricks Day (Friday March 23 2018)

Lomachenko v Linares Set for 12 May (Thursday March 22 2018)

AJ v Wilder – As Far Off As Ever (Thursday March 22 2018)

Whyte Dismisses Threat Browne Presents (Wednesday March 21 2018)

Fury Dictating His Comeback Terms (Wednesday March 21 2018)

Flanagan Looking for New Fight Date (Tuesday March 20 2018)

Joyce KO’s Palmer in Round One (Sunday March 18 2018)

Joshua Yearns for Wilder Showdown (Wednesday March 14 2018)

Roach Tips Joshua to Beat Wilder (Tuesday March 13 2018)

Garcia Joins and Elite Group (Sunday March 11 2018)

DeGale Gets Truax Re-Match (Sunday March 11 2018)

Quigg Beaten on Points by Valdez (Sunday March 11 2018)

Tyson Fury Continues to Tease (Wednesday March 7 2018)

Brook v Khan Moves a Step Closer (Sunday March 4 2018)

Brook Stops Rabchenko in 2 Rounds (Sunday March 4 2018)

Brook v Rabchenko – Full Card (Saturday March 3 2018)

Wilder Goads Joshua and Hearn (Friday March 2 2018)

Taylor Now Faces Campos Not Soto (Friday March 2 2018)

RIP – Scott Westgarth (Monday February 26 2018)

Callum Smith Reaches WBSS Final (Monday February 26 2018)

Smith to Set Fast Pace v Braehmer (Tuesday February 20 2018)

Joshua Tells It As It Is (Monday February 19 2018)

Brook Looking Forward to Comeback Fight (Monday February 19 2018)

Groves Place in WBSS Final in Doubt (Sunday February 18 2018)

Groves On Beating Eubank Jnr (Sunday February 18 2018)

Eubank Jnr Reflects on Loss to Groves (Sunday February 18 2018)

Groves Beats Eubank Jnr On Points (Sunday February 18 2018)

Groves v Eubank Jnr – The Under-Card (Saturday February 17 2018)

Joyce Moves Closer to Chisora Fight (Saturday February 17 2018)

You Predict a Win for Eubank Jnr v Groves (Saturday February 17 2018)

Hughie Fury to Fight for British Title (Saturday February 17 2018)

An Evening with a Boxing Legend (Friday February 16 2018)

Froch Tips Eubank Jnr to Beat Groves (Wednesday February 14 2018)

Groves v Eubank Jnr Press Conference (Wednesday February 14 2018)

Burnett Added to AJ v Parker Promotion (Tuesday February 13 2018)

Does Joshua Need to Fight in the US? (Saturday February 10 2018)

Groves Responds to Eubank Snr’s Jibe (Saturday February 10 2018)

Frampton, McGuigan Split Gets Even Messier (Saturday February 10 2018)

Jones Ends Illustrious Career with a Win (Saturday February 10 2018)

Gassiev Reaches WBSS Final (Sunday February 4 2018)

Buatsi Makes it Four Wins Out of Four (Sunday February 4 2018)

Okolie Beats Chamberlain on Points (Sunday February 4 2018)

Golovkin v Alvarez Re-Match Date Set (Tuesday January 30 2018)

Usyk Beats Briedis in WBSS Semi-Final (Sunday January 28 2018)

Selby v Warrington Fight Confirmed (Wednesday January 24 2018)

Flanagan Bidding to make History (Saturday January 20 2018)

Saunders to Defend Title against Murray (Saturday January 20 2018)

Taylor Set for Soto Bout in Glasgow (Friday January 19 2018)

Price to Face Povetkin in Cardiff (Thursday January 18 2018)

Wilder v Ortiz Set for 3 March (Saturday January 13 2018)

Smith v Brahmer Set for Germany (Saturday January 13 2018)

Taylor to Defend Her Title in Dublin (Saturday January 13 2018)

Bad Boy Wilder Found Guilty (Saturday January 13 2018)

Khan Set for UK Ring Return (Saturday January 13 2018)

Quigg World Title Fight A Done Deal (Tuesday January 9 2018)

Date for Frampton v Donaire Fixed (Saturday January 6 2018)

Quigg Set for World Title Fight (Wednesday January 3 2018)

Joshua v Parker Moves a BIG Step Nearer (Friday December 29 2017)

Whyte v Browne March 24? (Friday December 22 2017)

Frampton v Donaire Confirmed (Friday December 22 2017)

Saunders Retains WBO Middleweight Title (Sunday December 17 2017)

Benn Wins on Points against Peynaud (Thursday December 14 2017)

Tyson Fury Talking about AJ Fight (Wednesday December 13 2017)

Brook Back in Action in March 2018 (Monday December 11 2017)

DeGale Loses World Title to Truax (Sunday December 10 2017)

Haye v Bellew II – 5 May 2018 Confirmed (Wednesday December 6 2017)

Archived Vital Boxing Articles

List All Vital Boxing Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

1. merlin 709
2. Al Billy 373
3. Putney 134
4. Red Boy 131
5. Fulham Badger 111
6. Kid Glove 80
7. oxfordspur 54
8. Vital Merlin 43
9. hogeyman 31
10. eliza jhon 19

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Anthony Joshua v Joseph Parker?
Suggested By:  Kid Glove
Joshua to Win! 68%
Parker to Win! 26%
A Draw 6%