Vital Boxing | Brook Wants Super-Fight Winner
Vital Login
Social Login

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Boxing, It's Vital'

Brook Wants Super-Fight Winner

With the huge bout between Manny Pacquiao and Floyd Mayweather less than two weeks away, Kell Brook has stated his desire to face the winner.

Now with Mayweather having already intimated that he will take this fight, against Pacquiao, and one other, the gossip doing the rounds suggests that Mayweather’s last bot could be a re-match against Pacquiao whatever the outcome of the forthcoming fight.

But, and this is perhaps the angle Sheffield’s Brook is coming in from, Mayweather, if he defeats Pacquiao, will hold all the recognised welterweight titles, except the IBF version that Brook holds.

Just perhaps, Mayweather, if he wins, might want to take on Brook thereby hoping to retire as the undisputed champion.

Similarly, if Pacquiao defeats Mayweather, on 2nd May, being the first fighter to do so, Pacquiao may be tempted to fight Brook to become the undisputed welterweight champion of the world.

Talking about his desire, Brook had this to say to the media,

'They've got enough money, so it's not about money for them, it's about legacy now.

'I've got a welterweight world title, Manny Pacquiao and Floyd Mayweather have the rest.

'They'll want to sail into the sunset with all the belts, I'm available for a unification fight, so absolutely there's a chance of me fighting the winner.”


I’d love to see the fight on Amir Khan’s face if Brook’s dream is realised, wouldn’t you?


The Journalist

Writer: Kid Glove Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Saturday April 25 2015

Time: 10:03AM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Vital Boxing Articles

Ingle Talks Brook (Thursday May 25 2017)

Fury Left Feeling Frustrated (Thursday May 25 2017)

Porter’s Sour Grapes (Thursday May 25 2017)

Brook Not on the Slide (Wednesday May 24 2017)

Brook Fancies Spence Job (Tuesday May 23 2017)

Whyte Pulls Out of Wach Fight (Wednesday May 17 2017)

Adams Wins in Round Two (Sunday May 14 2017)

Gavin Wins on Points (Sunday May 14 2017)

Wladimir Keeping Everyone Waiting (Saturday May 13 2017)

Tyson Fury Left in Limbo (Saturday May 13 2017)

Gavin in Last Chance Saloon (Monday May 8 2017)

Has Eddie Hearn Set the Trend? (Monday May 8 2017)

Tyson Fury Talks AJ (Sunday May 7 2017)

Alvarez Beats Chavez on Points (Sunday May 7 2017)

Parker Wants Joshua Fight (Friday May 5 2017)

Tyson Fury Won’t Come Back (Friday May 5 2017)

The US Can Wait (Friday May 5 2017)

AJ Wants UK Fights (Friday May 5 2017)

Joshua IBF Belt Relinquish Talk (Thursday May 4 2017)

Wilder Interested in Bellew Fight (Wednesday May 3 2017)

Khan Wants that Wembley Experience (Wednesday May 3 2017)

Khan Eyes November Ring Return (Wednesday May 3 2017)

Coming Soon to Vital Boxing (Wednesday May 3 2017)

Stepping on the Gas (Monday May 1 2017)

Hearn Talks Joshua (Monday May 1 2017)

Bellew Won’t Fight Joshua (Monday May 1 2017)

Cordina Wins in Round One (Monday May 1 2017)

Klitschko Wants Joshua Re-Match (Sunday April 30 2017)

You Voted for a Joshua Win (Sunday April 30 2017)

Joshua Wants Fury Fight (Sunday April 30 2017)

Wembley Stadium – Running Order (Saturday April 29 2017)

Vitali’s Backing Wladimir (Thursday April 27 2017)

Wladimir the Memory Stick Man (Thursday April 27 2017)

Lewis Tips Joshua to Win (Wednesday April 26 2017)

Is Tyson Fury on the way back? (Tuesday April 25 2017)

Hughie Fury v Joseph Parker Off (Monday April 24 2017)

Murray v Rosado – Liverpool Tonight (Saturday April 22 2017)

Joshua Ready for All-Comers (Saturday April 22 2017)

Conlan to Fight in Chicago (Thursday April 20 2017)

Fourth Time Lucky for Saint George? (Thursday April 20 2017)

Joshua and Fury in Social Network Blast (Wednesday April 19 2017)

Fury v Parker – Set for UK Move? (Sunday April 16 2017)

Okolie Makes It 2 KO’S out of 2 (Sunday April 16 2017)

The Views of the Boxers (Sunday April 16 2017)

Indongo Confident of Beating Burns (Friday April 14 2017)

Touting Rules the Roost (Wednesday April 12 2017)

Archived Vital Boxing Articles

List All Vital Boxing Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

1. merlin 706
2. Al Billy 373
3. Red Boy 131
4. Putney 123
5. Fulham Badger 103
6. Kid Glove 78
7. oxfordspur 54
8. hogeyman 31
9. eliza jhon 19
10. rorzzman 16

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Kell Brook v Errol Spence?
Suggested By:  Kid Glove
Kell Brook to Win! 0%
Errol Spence to Win! 100%
A Draw! 0%