Vital Boxing | Groves v Badou Date Uncertainty
Vital Login
Social Login

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Boxing, It's Vital'

Groves v Badou Date Uncertainty

Yesterday it was announced that a date and venue had been declared for the forthcoming WBC super-middleweight fight between George Groves and Badou Jack.

It was apparently decreed that the bout would take place on August 22nd in Las Vegas.

However, it appears all is not as it seems.

Kalle Sauerland has advised George Groves fans not to book flight tickets and hotel accommodation just yet as it appears the date could be subject to change.

It seems that the Champions camp wants the bout to take place on the under-card of Floyd Mayweather Juniors final fight at the MGM Grand on September 12th.

Here at Vital Boxing we’ll keep a close eye on events and keep you informed.



The Journalist

Writer: Kid Glove Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Thursday June 18 2015

Time: 5:20PM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Vital Boxing Articles

Bramall Lane Running Order Tonight (Saturday May 27 2017)

Conlan Wins by TKO (Saturday May 27 2017)

Ingle Talks Brook (Thursday May 25 2017)

Fury Left Feeling Frustrated (Thursday May 25 2017)

Porter’s Sour Grapes (Thursday May 25 2017)

Brook Not on the Slide (Wednesday May 24 2017)

Brook Fancies Spence Job (Tuesday May 23 2017)

Whyte Pulls Out of Wach Fight (Wednesday May 17 2017)

Adams Wins in Round Two (Sunday May 14 2017)

Gavin Wins on Points (Sunday May 14 2017)

Wladimir Keeping Everyone Waiting (Saturday May 13 2017)

Tyson Fury Left in Limbo (Saturday May 13 2017)

Gavin in Last Chance Saloon (Monday May 8 2017)

Has Eddie Hearn Set the Trend? (Monday May 8 2017)

Tyson Fury Talks AJ (Sunday May 7 2017)

Alvarez Beats Chavez on Points (Sunday May 7 2017)

Parker Wants Joshua Fight (Friday May 5 2017)

Tyson Fury Won’t Come Back (Friday May 5 2017)

The US Can Wait (Friday May 5 2017)

AJ Wants UK Fights (Friday May 5 2017)

Joshua IBF Belt Relinquish Talk (Thursday May 4 2017)

Wilder Interested in Bellew Fight (Wednesday May 3 2017)

Khan Wants that Wembley Experience (Wednesday May 3 2017)

Khan Eyes November Ring Return (Wednesday May 3 2017)

Coming Soon to Vital Boxing (Wednesday May 3 2017)

Stepping on the Gas (Monday May 1 2017)

Hearn Talks Joshua (Monday May 1 2017)

Bellew Won’t Fight Joshua (Monday May 1 2017)

Cordina Wins in Round One (Monday May 1 2017)

Klitschko Wants Joshua Re-Match (Sunday April 30 2017)

You Voted for a Joshua Win (Sunday April 30 2017)

Joshua Wants Fury Fight (Sunday April 30 2017)

Wembley Stadium – Running Order (Saturday April 29 2017)

Vitali’s Backing Wladimir (Thursday April 27 2017)

Wladimir the Memory Stick Man (Thursday April 27 2017)

Lewis Tips Joshua to Win (Wednesday April 26 2017)

Is Tyson Fury on the way back? (Tuesday April 25 2017)

Hughie Fury v Joseph Parker Off (Monday April 24 2017)

Murray v Rosado – Liverpool Tonight (Saturday April 22 2017)

Joshua Ready for All-Comers (Saturday April 22 2017)

Conlan to Fight in Chicago (Thursday April 20 2017)

Fourth Time Lucky for Saint George? (Thursday April 20 2017)

Joshua and Fury in Social Network Blast (Wednesday April 19 2017)

Fury v Parker – Set for UK Move? (Sunday April 16 2017)

Okolie Makes It 2 KO’S out of 2 (Sunday April 16 2017)

Archived Vital Boxing Articles

List All Vital Boxing Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

1. merlin 706
2. Al Billy 373
3. Red Boy 131
4. Putney 123
5. Fulham Badger 103
6. Kid Glove 79
7. oxfordspur 54
8. hogeyman 31
9. eliza jhon 19
10. rorzzman 16

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Kell Brook v Errol Spence?
Suggested By:  Kid Glove
Kell Brook to Win! 72%
Errol Spence to Win! 28%
A Draw! 0%