Vital Boxing | A Dawn of a New Era?
Vital Login
Social Login

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Boxing, It's Vital'

A Dawn of a New Era?

To give him credit, Tyson Fury has waited patiently for his opportune moment to come.

His career hasn’t gone as smoothly as it could have done, two cancelled fights against David Haye saw his progress interrupted for a period of time where he should have been active.

But, having gained that mandatory status, Fury has waited patiently for his chance to come against Wladimir Klitschko and you get the feeling that the unbeaten British heavyweight is primed to do something few people other than his real fans believe he can do, namely dethrone the Ukrainian who has ruled the division for longer than some of us can remember.

Going to Dusseldorf to do so might not have been in the plans and I’m not sure that claims Tyson was willing to fight Klitschko in Russia were anything other than bravado talking, but Klitschko in Dusseldorf remains an interesting proposition.

You could ask the question about Klitschko’s age and whether that chin that let him down earlier in his career, could be Wladimir’s undoing, but Tyson’s trainer, his uncle Peter is in no doubts that the world will witness the crowning of anew champion on October 24th, with Peter remarking to the media,

“Klitschko has been the dominant heavyweight of his era but it is an era that is about to end.

“October 24 will signal the start of Tyson’s era and I expect him to rule the division for as long as he cares to.”


I still have my doubts but like I’ve always said about the heavyweight division, you are always just one punch away from being a sensation, but will Tyson Fury land that punch or get caught by one?


The Journalist

Writer: Kid Glove Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Wednesday July 8 2015

Time: 1:18PM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Vital Boxing Articles

Copper Box Arena - July 8th Update (Thursday June 22 2017)

Is This Golovkin’s Last Fight? (Thursday June 22 2017)

Tyson Fury Let’s Rip Again (Thursday June 22 2017)

Brook Wants Another Fight in 2017 (Thursday June 22 2017)

Ward Beats Kovalev in Re-Match (Sunday June 18 2017)

Smith Loses Third World Title Bid (Sunday June 18 2017)

Wilder Arrested in Alabama (Friday June 16 2017)

The Circus Will Take Place (Thursday June 15 2017)

Haye Fined (Thursday June 15 2017)

Frampton Comeback Fight Confirmed (Wednesday June 14 2017)

Burnett Verdict to be changed (Tuesday June 13 2017)

Burnett v Haskins – Quote Fest (Sunday June 11 2017)

A Truly Shocking Verdict (Sunday June 11 2017)

Make Your Mind Up Wladimir (Saturday June 10 2017)

Bellew Set for Conte Bout Next? (Saturday June 10 2017)

Whyte Headed for the US (Saturday June 10 2017)

DeGale Disrespects Groves (Thursday June 8 2017)

Good News for AJ (Wednesday June 7 2017)

Frampton Set for July Comeback (Wednesday June 7 2017)

Tyson's Views on AJ (Tuesday June 6 2017)

Buatsi Turns Professional (Monday June 5 2017)

Crolla Talks Manchester Arena (Sunday June 4 2017)

Should Haye Call It a Day? (Sunday June 4 2017)

Haye Splits from McGuigan (Saturday June 3 2017)

Conor Benn Set for Ring Return (Saturday June 3 2017)

Eubank Jnr v Abraham Draws Nearer (Saturday June 3 2017)

Words of Wisdom from Klitschko (Saturday June 3 2017)

Eubank Jnr Set for Abraham Fight (Thursday June 1 2017)

Bramall Lane Running Order Tonight (Saturday May 27 2017)

Conlan Wins by TKO (Saturday May 27 2017)

Ingle Talks Brook (Thursday May 25 2017)

Fury Left Feeling Frustrated (Thursday May 25 2017)

Porter’s Sour Grapes (Thursday May 25 2017)

Brook Not on the Slide (Wednesday May 24 2017)

Brook Fancies Spence Job (Tuesday May 23 2017)

Whyte Pulls Out of Wach Fight (Wednesday May 17 2017)

Adams Wins in Round Two (Sunday May 14 2017)

Gavin Wins on Points (Sunday May 14 2017)

Wladimir Keeping Everyone Waiting (Saturday May 13 2017)

Tyson Fury Left in Limbo (Saturday May 13 2017)

Gavin in Last Chance Saloon (Monday May 8 2017)

Has Eddie Hearn Set the Trend? (Monday May 8 2017)

Archived Vital Boxing Articles

List All Vital Boxing Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

1. merlin 709
2. Al Billy 373
3. Red Boy 131
4. Putney 130
5. Fulham Badger 111
6. Kid Glove 80
7. oxfordspur 54
8. hogeyman 31
9. eliza jhon 19
10. rorzzman 16

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Should David Haye Call It a Day?
Suggested By:  Kid Glove
Yes! 38%
No! 62%
Not Sure! 0%