Vital Boxing | Haye Sees a Win for Klitschko!
Vital Login
Social Login

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Boxing, It's Vital'

Haye Sees a Win for Klitschko!

With David Haye now back on the heavyweight scene, it remains to be seen in which direction he is steered, by his management team, when it comes to that inevitable world title bid.

My view is that Haye will close in on the WBC version of the title, currently held by Deontay Wilder.

However, we’ve also no doubt that Haye will be keeping a close eye on the huge fight this Saturday night, in Dusseldorf, between Wladimir Klitschko and Tyson Fury.

Discussing the outcome, Haye reckons he can only see one winner, remarking to the media,

“The only way Fury would ever be on my radar is if he beats Wladimir Klitschko to become world heavyweight champion.

“I think the chances of that happening on Saturday are about one in 20.

“You can never write a big-man off, but has Fury ever beaten a world-class fighter? No!

“Saturday night will be Fury’s introduction to fighting a true world-class boxer in Klitshko

“It’s going to be a hard night’s work for him. It will be fun for as long as Klitschko wants it to last.

“What will undo Fury is his lack of quality, he is up against a big, dominant powerful champion and I reckon it will be a step too far.”


T’s always good to hear Haye’s opinion on forthcoming fights but even if Tyson Fury does get knocked out, I’m pretty damn sure that he’ll give a better account of himself then Haye did when a toe injury was blamed on what was an inept performance.

As for the opening line, where Haye suggests Fury isn’t on his radar, I’d imagine the feeling is mutual after Haye pulled out of two fights with Fury due to injury, thereby keeping Tyson on the side-lines during an important period of his development.


The Journalist

Writer: Kid Glove Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Wednesday November 25 2015

Time: 1:02PM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Vital Boxing Articles

Has Whyte Got Wilder Riled? (Sunday June 25 2017)

Josh Kelly – A New Star is Born (Sunday June 25 2017)

Copper Box Arena - July 8th Update (Thursday June 22 2017)

Is This Golovkin’s Last Fight? (Thursday June 22 2017)

Tyson Fury Let’s Rip Again (Thursday June 22 2017)

Brook Wants Another Fight in 2017 (Thursday June 22 2017)

Ward Beats Kovalev in Re-Match (Sunday June 18 2017)

Smith Loses Third World Title Bid (Sunday June 18 2017)

Wilder Arrested in Alabama (Friday June 16 2017)

The Circus Will Take Place (Thursday June 15 2017)

Haye Fined (Thursday June 15 2017)

Frampton Comeback Fight Confirmed (Wednesday June 14 2017)

Burnett Verdict to be changed (Tuesday June 13 2017)

Burnett v Haskins – Quote Fest (Sunday June 11 2017)

A Truly Shocking Verdict (Sunday June 11 2017)

Make Your Mind Up Wladimir (Saturday June 10 2017)

Bellew Set for Conte Bout Next? (Saturday June 10 2017)

Whyte Headed for the US (Saturday June 10 2017)

DeGale Disrespects Groves (Thursday June 8 2017)

Good News for AJ (Wednesday June 7 2017)

Frampton Set for July Comeback (Wednesday June 7 2017)

Tyson's Views on AJ (Tuesday June 6 2017)

Buatsi Turns Professional (Monday June 5 2017)

Crolla Talks Manchester Arena (Sunday June 4 2017)

Should Haye Call It a Day? (Sunday June 4 2017)

Haye Splits from McGuigan (Saturday June 3 2017)

Conor Benn Set for Ring Return (Saturday June 3 2017)

Eubank Jnr v Abraham Draws Nearer (Saturday June 3 2017)

Words of Wisdom from Klitschko (Saturday June 3 2017)

Eubank Jnr Set for Abraham Fight (Thursday June 1 2017)

Bramall Lane Running Order Tonight (Saturday May 27 2017)

Conlan Wins by TKO (Saturday May 27 2017)

Ingle Talks Brook (Thursday May 25 2017)

Fury Left Feeling Frustrated (Thursday May 25 2017)

Porter’s Sour Grapes (Thursday May 25 2017)

Brook Not on the Slide (Wednesday May 24 2017)

Brook Fancies Spence Job (Tuesday May 23 2017)

Whyte Pulls Out of Wach Fight (Wednesday May 17 2017)

Adams Wins in Round Two (Sunday May 14 2017)

Gavin Wins on Points (Sunday May 14 2017)

Wladimir Keeping Everyone Waiting (Saturday May 13 2017)

Tyson Fury Left in Limbo (Saturday May 13 2017)

Gavin in Last Chance Saloon (Monday May 8 2017)

Has Eddie Hearn Set the Trend? (Monday May 8 2017)

Archived Vital Boxing Articles

List All Vital Boxing Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

1. merlin 709
2. Al Billy 373
3. Red Boy 131
4. Putney 130
5. Fulham Badger 111
6. Kid Glove 80
7. oxfordspur 54
8. hogeyman 31
9. eliza jhon 19
10. rorzzman 16

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Should David Haye Call It a Day?
Suggested By:  Kid Glove
Yes! 50%
No! 50%
Not Sure! 0%