Vital Boxing | Can Tyson Scoop The BBC Personality Award?
Vital Login
Social Login

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Boxing, It's Vital'

Can Tyson Scoop The BBC Personality Award?

The candidates for the BBC Sports Personality of the Year, for 2015, were announced yesterday evening.

Amongst a lengthy list of potential winners’ is the name of Tyson Fury. However, we have our doubts as to whether Tyson’s name would have been on the list if things had turned out differently in Dusseldorf on Saturday evening.

But his name is on the list and, too many, there couldn’t be a better winner especially when you consider his achievement in beating Wladimir Klitschko.

However, Tyson doesn’t reckon he’s got a cat-in-hells chance of winning it, remarking about the possibility,

“I haven’t got a chance.”

“I will never win Sports Personality of the Year so there is no point in me thinking about it.

“They won’t let me win it. I am too controversial and outspoken, not good. If I win it, I win it and if I don’t. I am not bothered.”


But, the outspoken Fury, does go on to suggest, in no uncertain terms, he believes he is the rightful winner of the trophy, further adding,

“Has anyone else beaten a super champion like Klitschko this year? I took Klitschko out and took away all his belts.

“Lewis Hamilton has won the Formula 1 championship and Andy Murray has won the Davis Cup.

“Hamilton can win a race but it doesn’t mean anything.

“Murray can win or lose a tennis match and still have his popularity.

“But who, out of all these people, beat Klitschko who they said could not be beaten? The answer is Tyson ‘Too Fast’ Fury.”


Do you reckon Tyson Fury should take the award or, as he says, he too outspoken to even be in with a chance?


The Journalist

Writer: Kid Glove Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Tuesday December 1 2015

Time: 7:41AM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Vital Boxing Articles

Has Whyte Got Wilder Riled? (Sunday June 25 2017)

Josh Kelly – A New Star is Born (Sunday June 25 2017)

Copper Box Arena - July 8th Update (Thursday June 22 2017)

Is This Golovkin’s Last Fight? (Thursday June 22 2017)

Tyson Fury Let’s Rip Again (Thursday June 22 2017)

Brook Wants Another Fight in 2017 (Thursday June 22 2017)

Ward Beats Kovalev in Re-Match (Sunday June 18 2017)

Smith Loses Third World Title Bid (Sunday June 18 2017)

Wilder Arrested in Alabama (Friday June 16 2017)

The Circus Will Take Place (Thursday June 15 2017)

Haye Fined (Thursday June 15 2017)

Frampton Comeback Fight Confirmed (Wednesday June 14 2017)

Burnett Verdict to be changed (Tuesday June 13 2017)

Burnett v Haskins – Quote Fest (Sunday June 11 2017)

A Truly Shocking Verdict (Sunday June 11 2017)

Make Your Mind Up Wladimir (Saturday June 10 2017)

Bellew Set for Conte Bout Next? (Saturday June 10 2017)

Whyte Headed for the US (Saturday June 10 2017)

DeGale Disrespects Groves (Thursday June 8 2017)

Good News for AJ (Wednesday June 7 2017)

Frampton Set for July Comeback (Wednesday June 7 2017)

Tyson's Views on AJ (Tuesday June 6 2017)

Buatsi Turns Professional (Monday June 5 2017)

Crolla Talks Manchester Arena (Sunday June 4 2017)

Should Haye Call It a Day? (Sunday June 4 2017)

Haye Splits from McGuigan (Saturday June 3 2017)

Conor Benn Set for Ring Return (Saturday June 3 2017)

Eubank Jnr v Abraham Draws Nearer (Saturday June 3 2017)

Words of Wisdom from Klitschko (Saturday June 3 2017)

Eubank Jnr Set for Abraham Fight (Thursday June 1 2017)

Bramall Lane Running Order Tonight (Saturday May 27 2017)

Conlan Wins by TKO (Saturday May 27 2017)

Ingle Talks Brook (Thursday May 25 2017)

Fury Left Feeling Frustrated (Thursday May 25 2017)

Porter’s Sour Grapes (Thursday May 25 2017)

Brook Not on the Slide (Wednesday May 24 2017)

Brook Fancies Spence Job (Tuesday May 23 2017)

Whyte Pulls Out of Wach Fight (Wednesday May 17 2017)

Adams Wins in Round Two (Sunday May 14 2017)

Gavin Wins on Points (Sunday May 14 2017)

Wladimir Keeping Everyone Waiting (Saturday May 13 2017)

Tyson Fury Left in Limbo (Saturday May 13 2017)

Gavin in Last Chance Saloon (Monday May 8 2017)

Has Eddie Hearn Set the Trend? (Monday May 8 2017)

Archived Vital Boxing Articles

List All Vital Boxing Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

1. merlin 709
2. Al Billy 373
3. Red Boy 131
4. Putney 130
5. Fulham Badger 111
6. Kid Glove 80
7. oxfordspur 54
8. hogeyman 31
9. eliza jhon 19
10. rorzzman 16

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Should David Haye Call It a Day?
Suggested By:  Kid Glove
Yes! 45%
No! 55%
Not Sure! 0%