Vital Boxing | Wilder Continues to Call Out Fury
Vital Login
Social Login

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Boxing, It's Vital'

Wilder Continues to Call Out Fury

As insults continue to be traded across the pond!

One week on from that magnificent night in Dusseldorf, a night whereby Tyson Fury shocked the world and wrenched the IBF/IBO/WBA/WBO belts off of Wladimir Klitschko, Fury continues to dominate the headlines.

Already there is talk of the IBF belt being jettisoned with that particular governing body trying to force Fury into a mandatory defence when it’s perfectly clear that his next fight is that obligatory re-match with Wladimir Klitschko.

Any hopes of there being a unified world heavyweight champion look doomed before they see fruition but, across the pond, the WBC champion, Deontay Wilder, seems pretty keen to mix it up with the Gypsy King.

Although a fight between the two heavyweight kings is still some way off, if it ever happens at all, Wilder seems to be taking great delight in telling the world what he’d do to Fury, with the self-proclaimed Bronze Bomber quoted as having remarked,

“I’m going to make it so bad for him. I’m going to destroy him so that even his mother doesn’t recognize his face.

“I can’t wait. When it comes to the night of the fight, when it’s me and him in that ring, where there’s no substitution, and there’s no Plan-B, then that’s when all matters. I can’t wait. I go in there and punish him. I consider myself like mafia style. I don’t really exchange words much. I just let my actions speak for words. Of course that was horrible [Fury]s singing]. When we fight, that’s definitely going to be a song that he’s going to sing to his wife, because she’s going to want to leave him after I mess his face.”


Brash words from a brash young man I’d say. My view is that Wilder’s style would be made for Fury, those wild right hands Wilder throws from an unbalanced stance leave him ripe for being taken apart by a decent boxer. Sure Wilder hits hard, his 35-0 with 34 coming by knockout record speaks for itself but Fury managed to avoid the right-hand that Klitschko’s famed for and I reckon he’d do the same to Wilder.

Let’s get it on!


The Journalist

Writer: Kid Glove Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Saturday December 5 2015

Time: 10:58AM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Vital Boxing Articles

Frampton Looking for NEW Opponent (Friday August 18 2017)

Burns v Crolla - October 7th (Saturday August 12 2017)

Smith v Williams Venue Announced (Sunday August 6 2017)

Joshua Being Pushed Into a Corner (Friday August 4 2017)

Klitschko’s Retirement Video (Thursday August 3 2017)

Who Will Be Next for Joshua? (Thursday August 3 2017)

Will You Go PPV for the Big-Fight (Wednesday August 2 2017)

Garcia Outclasses Broner (Sunday July 30 2017)

Taylor Makes it 6 from 6 (Sunday July 30 2017)

Joshua Talks Mike Tyson (Saturday July 29 2017)

Frampton v Gutierrez Called Off (Saturday July 29 2017)

Tyson Fury Retires? (Thursday July 27 2017)

Ricky Burns v Josh Taylor? (Tuesday July 25 2017)

Linares Ordered to Face Campbell (Sunday July 23 2017)

Smith v Williams Re-Match Announced (Saturday July 22 2017)

Will Tyson Fury Fight Again? (Friday July 21 2017)

Flanagan v Verdejo Postponed (Friday July 21 2017)

Martin J Ward Makes History (Sunday July 16 2017)

Davies Jnr Loses to Syrowtka (Sunday July 16 2017)

Selby Beats Barros on Points (Sunday July 16 2017)

Haye Back in the Ring in December (Thursday July 13 2017)

Eubank Snr Courts Controversy (Thursday July 13 2017)

Pacquiao Set to Fight On (Thursday July 13 2017)

Brit Seeds Choose their Opponents (Monday July 10 2017)

More Taylor v Burns Talk (Monday July 10 2017)

Who Is Next for Ricky Burns? (Monday July 10 2017)

Taylor Wants Burns Fight Next (Monday July 10 2017)

Dubois Marches On (Sunday July 9 2017)

Skeete Retains British Title (Sunday July 9 2017)

Taylor Stops Davies in 7 Rounds (Sunday July 9 2017)

Pacquiao Requests WBO Review Fight (Wednesday July 5 2017)

Haye Retire? How Did You Vote? (Sunday July 2 2017)

Conlan Makes it 3 out of 3 (Sunday July 2 2017)

Buglioni Retains British Title (Sunday July 2 2017)

Summertime Brawl Running Order (Saturday July 1 2017)

Iron Mike Turns 51 (Friday June 30 2017)

Benn v Collins - Reactions (Friday June 30 2017)

Benn v Collins III Is On (Thursday June 29 2017)

Ward Hints at Bellew Fight (Tuesday June 27 2017)

Has Whyte Got Wilder Riled? (Sunday June 25 2017)

Josh Kelly – A New Star is Born (Sunday June 25 2017)

Copper Box Arena - July 8th Update (Thursday June 22 2017)

Is This Golovkin’s Last Fight? (Thursday June 22 2017)

Tyson Fury Let’s Rip Again (Thursday June 22 2017)

Brook Wants Another Fight in 2017 (Thursday June 22 2017)

Ward Beats Kovalev in Re-Match (Sunday June 18 2017)

Smith Loses Third World Title Bid (Sunday June 18 2017)

Wilder Arrested in Alabama (Friday June 16 2017)

The Circus Will Take Place (Thursday June 15 2017)

Archived Vital Boxing Articles

List All Vital Boxing Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

1. merlin 709
2. Al Billy 373
3. Putney 134
4. Red Boy 131
5. Fulham Badger 111
6. Kid Glove 80
7. oxfordspur 54
8. hogeyman 31
9. eliza jhon 19
10. rorzzman 16

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Is Eubank Jnr the Best Super-Middleweight Out There?
Suggested By:  Kid Glove
Yes! 38%
No! 47%
Undecided! 15%