Vital Boxing | Blackwell Prepares for Eubank Junior Fight
Vital Login
Social Login

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Boxing, It's Vital'

Blackwell Prepares for Eubank Junior Fight

This Saturday evening the SSE Wembley Arena will witness a British middleweight title clash between Nick Blackwell and Chris Eubank Junior.

Blackwell, the current title holder, has called out Eubank Junior on several occasions and, on the latest occasion, Eubank Junior has accepted the challenge.

Several pundits have questioned why Eubank has decided to box for the British title when he had manipulated his way to be the mandatory challenger for the world title belt.

However, Eubank Junior has expressed an inner desire to claim the British title and it promises to be an intriguing fight.

Blackwell will enter the ring with a record that reads 19-3-1 whilst Eubank will enter with a record that reads 21-1.

But the champions reckons he has the skills to beat Eubank Junior remarking about his challenger,

He's a good talent, he's a good fighter, but he hasn't got much ring experience,'

He's only had two opponents, that's Spike [Gary O'Sullivan] and Billy Joe Saunders, losing to Billy Joe and Spike he struggled with.'


Before further adding,

'I don't think he's going to be seeing it as a stepping stone but if he is thinking like that he's very, very mistaken.

'He knows deep down this is going to be the hardest fight of his life.

'If he hasn't taken this fight seriously and he hasn't trained hard - he's going to be on for a massive shock.'


That remains to be seen but my money is firmly on Eubank Junior to win


The Journalist

Writer: Kid Glove Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Friday March 25 2016

Time: 1:14PM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Vital Boxing Articles

Hughie Fury v Joseph Parker Off (Monday April 24 2017)

Murray v Rosado Liverpool Tonight (Saturday April 22 2017)

Joshua Ready for All-Comers (Saturday April 22 2017)

Conlan to Fight in Chicago (Thursday April 20 2017)

Fourth Time Lucky for Saint George? (Thursday April 20 2017)

Joshua and Fury in Social Network Blast (Wednesday April 19 2017)

Fury v Parker Set for UK Move? (Sunday April 16 2017)

Okolie Makes It 2 KOS out of 2 (Sunday April 16 2017)

The Views of the Boxers (Sunday April 16 2017)

Indongo Confident of Beating Burns (Friday April 14 2017)

Touting Rules the Roost (Wednesday April 12 2017)

Campbell Added to Wembley Show (Monday April 10 2017)

A Bad Week for Frampton (Sunday April 9 2017)

Selby Ordered to Fight Barros (Sunday April 9 2017)

What Next for Flanagan? (Sunday April 9 2017)

Its Huck v Breidis Tonight (Saturday April 1 2017)

Adams Set for Professional Debut (Saturday April 1 2017)

Kessler Set for Ring Return. (Saturday April 1 2017)

Saunders Gives Golovkin a Deadline (Tuesday March 28 2017)

McGoldrick Wins Professional Debut (Monday March 27 2017)

Friday Recap Taylor Stops Joubert (Monday March 27 2017)

Crolla Soundly Beaten by Linares (Monday March 27 2017)

Okolies Super-Quick Debut KO (Monday March 27 2017)

Post-Fight Views from Crollas Camp (Monday March 27 2017)

Katie Taylor Makes It 4 out of 4 (Monday March 27 2017)

Taylor v Joubert Meadowbank, Scotland (Thursday March 23 2017)

Brook v Spence Press Conference (Thursday March 23 2017)

Golovkin Wants Saunders Next (Monday March 20 2017)

Lee Wins on Ring Comeback. (Sunday March 19 2017)

Golovkin v Jacobs Weigh-In (Saturday March 18 2017)

Conlan Wins on Professional Debut (Saturday March 18 2017)

Crolla Primed for His Big Night (Friday March 17 2017)

Bellew Requires Hand Surgery (Wednesday March 15 2017)

Burns Takes the Dangerous Option (Tuesday March 14 2017)

Barnes Wins on Points (Saturday March 11 2017)

Conlan Wins by Split Decision (Saturday March 11 2017)

Cleverly v Jack in the Pipeline? (Friday March 10 2017)

A 16 Boxer Shoot-Out (Friday March 10 2017)

Haye Willing to Pay Fine (Thursday March 9 2017)

Parker v Fury Date Confirmed (Wednesday March 8 2017)

Haye Set to Fight On (Wednesday March 8 2017)

Is Bellew Set to Call it a Day? (Wednesday March 8 2017)

Taylor Back in the Ring on March 25th (Wednesday March 8 2017)

Pacquiao v Khan ISNT Happening (Wednesday March 8 2017)

Haye on Losing to Bellew (Sunday March 5 2017)

Bellew on Defeating Haye (Sunday March 5 2017)

Bellew Stops Haye in Round 11 (Sunday March 5 2017)

Selby Set to Become a Free Agent (Saturday March 4 2017)

Russian Heavyweight Povetkin Banned (Saturday March 4 2017)

O2 Arena, London Line-Up (Friday March 3 2017)

Haye v Bellew Weigh-In (Friday March 3 2017)

Messing With Our Heads (Thursday March 2 2017)

Fury Spotted (Wednesday March 1 2017)

Haye v Bellew Referee (Wednesday March 1 2017)

BBBoC - Haye Ban Threat (Wednesday March 1 2017)

Press Conference Haye Loses the Plot? (Tuesday February 28 2017)

WBC Want Wilder v Stiverne II (Monday February 27 2017)

Bellew Lets Rip at Haye (Monday February 27 2017)

McDonnell v Vargas What They Said (Sunday February 26 2017)

Pacquiao v Khan IS ON (Sunday February 26 2017)

Archived Vital Boxing Articles

List All Vital Boxing Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

1. merlin 642
2. Al Billy 373
3. Red Boy 131
4. Putney 123
5. Fulham Badger 103
6. Kid Glove 73
7. oxfordspur 54
8. hogeyman 31
9. eliza jhon 17
10. rorzzman 16

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Joshua v Klitschko - Who Wins?
Suggested By:  Kid Glove
Joshua! 80%
Klitschko! 20%
Too Close to Call! 0%