Vital Boxing | O2 Arena Running Order – April 9th 2016
Vital Login
Social Login

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Boxing, It's Vital'

O2 Arena Running Order – April 9th 2016

The O2 Arena could see history made tonight with Anthony Joshua becoming the IBF world heavyweight title holder.

The promotion, put together by Eddie Hearn and Matchroom, has a decent card and we now have the running schedule (below), for you to peruse over:

17:00 - Kamil Lasczyk v Ignac Kassai
6 x 3 minutes Featherweight contest

17:20 - Ted Cheeseman v Mario Petrov
6 x 3 minutes Welterweight contest

LIVE ON SKYSPORTS BOX OFFICE from 18:05

Ohara Davies v Andy Keates
10 x 3 minutes vacant English Lightweight Championship

Followed by - Matthew Macklin v Brian Rose
12 x 3 minutes IBF Inter-Continental Middleweight Championship

Followed by - Jamie McDonnell v Fernando Vargas
12 x 3 minutes WBA Bantamweight World Championship

Followed by - Lee Selby v Eric Hunter
12 x 3 minutes IBF Featherweight World Championship

Followed by - Conor Benn v Ivailo Boyanov
4 x 3 minutes Super-Lightweight contest

Followed by - George Groves v David Brophy
12 x 3 minutes WBA International Super-Middleweight Championship

Followed by - Charles Martin v Anthony Joshua
12 x 3 minutes IBF Heavyweight World Championship


The Journalist

Writer: Kid Glove Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Saturday April 9 2016

Time: 12:10PM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Vital Boxing Articles

Brook Fancies Spence Job (Tuesday May 23 2017)

Whyte Pulls Out of Wach Fight (Wednesday May 17 2017)

Adams Wins in Round Two (Sunday May 14 2017)

Gavin Wins on Points (Sunday May 14 2017)

Wladimir Keeping Everyone Waiting (Saturday May 13 2017)

Tyson Fury Left in Limbo (Saturday May 13 2017)

Gavin in Last Chance Saloon (Monday May 8 2017)

Has Eddie Hearn Set the Trend? (Monday May 8 2017)

Tyson Fury Talks AJ (Sunday May 7 2017)

Alvarez Beats Chavez on Points (Sunday May 7 2017)

Parker Wants Joshua Fight (Friday May 5 2017)

Tyson Fury Won’t Come Back (Friday May 5 2017)

The US Can Wait (Friday May 5 2017)

AJ Wants UK Fights (Friday May 5 2017)

Joshua IBF Belt Relinquish Talk (Thursday May 4 2017)

Wilder Interested in Bellew Fight (Wednesday May 3 2017)

Khan Wants that Wembley Experience (Wednesday May 3 2017)

Khan Eyes November Ring Return (Wednesday May 3 2017)

Coming Soon to Vital Boxing (Wednesday May 3 2017)

Stepping on the Gas (Monday May 1 2017)

Hearn Talks Joshua (Monday May 1 2017)

Bellew Won’t Fight Joshua (Monday May 1 2017)

Cordina Wins in Round One (Monday May 1 2017)

Klitschko Wants Joshua Re-Match (Sunday April 30 2017)

You Voted for a Joshua Win (Sunday April 30 2017)

Joshua Wants Fury Fight (Sunday April 30 2017)

Wembley Stadium – Running Order (Saturday April 29 2017)

Vitali’s Backing Wladimir (Thursday April 27 2017)

Wladimir the Memory Stick Man (Thursday April 27 2017)

Lewis Tips Joshua to Win (Wednesday April 26 2017)

Is Tyson Fury on the way back? (Tuesday April 25 2017)

Hughie Fury v Joseph Parker Off (Monday April 24 2017)

Murray v Rosado – Liverpool Tonight (Saturday April 22 2017)

Joshua Ready for All-Comers (Saturday April 22 2017)

Conlan to Fight in Chicago (Thursday April 20 2017)

Fourth Time Lucky for Saint George? (Thursday April 20 2017)

Joshua and Fury in Social Network Blast (Wednesday April 19 2017)

Fury v Parker – Set for UK Move? (Sunday April 16 2017)

Okolie Makes It 2 KO’S out of 2 (Sunday April 16 2017)

The Views of the Boxers (Sunday April 16 2017)

Indongo Confident of Beating Burns (Friday April 14 2017)

Touting Rules the Roost (Wednesday April 12 2017)

Campbell Added to Wembley Show (Monday April 10 2017)

A Bad Week for Frampton (Sunday April 9 2017)

Selby Ordered to Fight Barros (Sunday April 9 2017)

What Next for Flanagan? (Sunday April 9 2017)

Archived Vital Boxing Articles

List All Vital Boxing Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

1. merlin 706
2. Al Billy 373
3. Red Boy 131
4. Putney 123
5. Fulham Badger 103
6. Kid Glove 76
7. oxfordspur 54
8. hogeyman 31
9. eliza jhon 19
10. rorzzman 16

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Josh Warrington v Kiko Martinez?
Suggested By:  Kid Glove
Warrington to Win! 50%
Martinez to Win! 50%
A Draw! 0%