Vital Boxing | And on the Under-Card Tonight…..
Vital Login
Social Login

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Boxing, It's Vital'

And on the Under-Card Tonight…..

Tonight, at the O2 Arena in London, there are two fights on the under-card that could be interesting.

The first involves the up and coming Conor Benn, son of the former middleweight and super-middleweight world champion Nigel Benn.

After two fights Conor is starting to make waves in the professional game;, boxing at light-welterweight.

Tonight, Conor takes on Lukas Radic, from the Czech Republic, a fight that we expect Conor to make another statement of intent as he seeks to emulate the achievements of his father.

The second fight on the under-card that grabs our attention is the ring return of Anthony Ogogo, a fighter who, since turning professional following winning a bronze medal at the London 2012 Olympics, has won all nine of his professional fights.

Unfortunately, Ogogo has seen his career interrupted by foot injuries which we hope, after surgery, are a thing of the past.

Tonight Ogogo resumes his career against the Croatian fighter Frane Radnic, here at Vital Boxing we wish him well for tonight and we hope to see Ogogo back in the ring on a more regular basis.


The Journalist

Writer: Kid Glove Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Saturday June 25 2016

Time: 8:08AM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Vital Boxing Articles

Murray v Rosado – Liverpool Tonight (Saturday April 22 2017)

Joshua Ready for All-Comers (Saturday April 22 2017)

Conlan to Fight in Chicago (Thursday April 20 2017)

Fourth Time Lucky for Saint George? (Thursday April 20 2017)

Joshua and Fury in Social Network Blast (Wednesday April 19 2017)

Fury v Parker – Set for UK Move? (Sunday April 16 2017)

Okolie Makes It 2 KO’S out of 2 (Sunday April 16 2017)

The Views of the Boxers (Sunday April 16 2017)

Indongo Confident of Beating Burns (Friday April 14 2017)

Touting Rules the Roost (Wednesday April 12 2017)

Campbell Added to Wembley Show (Monday April 10 2017)

A Bad Week for Frampton (Sunday April 9 2017)

Selby Ordered to Fight Barros (Sunday April 9 2017)

What Next for Flanagan? (Sunday April 9 2017)

It’s Huck v Breidis Tonight (Saturday April 1 2017)

Adams Set for Professional Debut (Saturday April 1 2017)

Kessler Set for Ring Return. (Saturday April 1 2017)

Saunders Gives Golovkin a Deadline (Tuesday March 28 2017)

McGoldrick Wins Professional Debut (Monday March 27 2017)

Crolla Soundly Beaten by Linares (Monday March 27 2017)

Okolie’s Super-Quick Debut KO (Monday March 27 2017)

Katie Taylor Makes It 4 out of 4 (Monday March 27 2017)

Brook v Spence Press Conference (Thursday March 23 2017)

Golovkin Wants Saunders Next (Monday March 20 2017)

Lee Wins on Ring Comeback. (Sunday March 19 2017)

Golovkin v Jacobs – Weigh-In (Saturday March 18 2017)

Conlan Wins on Professional Debut (Saturday March 18 2017)

Crolla Primed for His Big Night (Friday March 17 2017)

Bellew Requires Hand Surgery (Wednesday March 15 2017)

Burns Takes the Dangerous Option (Tuesday March 14 2017)

Barnes Wins on Points (Saturday March 11 2017)

Conlan Wins by Split Decision (Saturday March 11 2017)

Cleverly v Jack in the Pipeline? (Friday March 10 2017)

A 16 Boxer Shoot-Out (Friday March 10 2017)

Haye Willing to Pay Fine (Thursday March 9 2017)

Parker v Fury Date Confirmed (Wednesday March 8 2017)

Haye Set to Fight On (Wednesday March 8 2017)

Is Bellew Set to Call it a Day? (Wednesday March 8 2017)

Taylor Back in the Ring on March 25th (Wednesday March 8 2017)

Pacquiao v Khan ISN’T Happening (Wednesday March 8 2017)

Haye on Losing to Bellew (Sunday March 5 2017)

Bellew on Defeating Haye (Sunday March 5 2017)

Bellew Stops Haye in Round 11 (Sunday March 5 2017)

Selby Set to Become a Free Agent (Saturday March 4 2017)

Russian Heavyweight Povetkin Banned (Saturday March 4 2017)

O2 Arena, London – Line-Up (Friday March 3 2017)

Haye v Bellew – Weigh-In (Friday March 3 2017)

Messing With Our Heads (Thursday March 2 2017)

Fury Spotted (Wednesday March 1 2017)

Haye v Bellew – Referee (Wednesday March 1 2017)

BBBoC - Haye Ban Threat (Wednesday March 1 2017)

WBC Want Wilder v Stiverne II (Monday February 27 2017)

Bellew Lets Rip at Haye (Monday February 27 2017)

McDonnell v Vargas – What They Said (Sunday February 26 2017)

Pacquiao v Khan IS ON (Sunday February 26 2017)

Hughie Fury Signs Joseph Parker Contract (Saturday February 25 2017)

Wilder v Washington – The Weigh-In (Saturday February 25 2017)

Hull Ice Arena – Running Order (Saturday February 25 2017)

Archived Vital Boxing Articles

List All Vital Boxing Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

1. merlin 642
2. Al Billy 373
3. Red Boy 131
4. Putney 123
5. Fulham Badger 103
6. Kid Glove 73
7. oxfordspur 54
8. hogeyman 31
9. eliza jhon 17
10. rorzzman 16

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Joshua v Klitschko - Who Wins?
Suggested By:  Kid Glove
Joshua! 80%
Klitschko! 20%
Too Close to Call! 0%