Vital Boxing | Whyte Faces Allen This Saturday Night
Vital Login
Social Login

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Boxing, It's Vital'

Whyte Faces Allen This Saturday Night

This Saturday, at the First Direct Arena, in Leeds, the British heavyweight Dillian Whyte steps back into the ring for the second time since being beaten by his old foe Anthony Joshua.

In his first comeback fight and after having had surgery on his left shoulder, Whyte stopped Ivica Bacurin inside six rounds.

This Saturday, at Leeds, Whyte with a record that reads 17-1 with 14 wins coming by way of knockout, will be taking on Dave Allen, who has a record that reads 9-0-1 with 6 wins coming by the big knockout.

The fight is for the WBC International heavyweight title and will open up a path to a word title fight for the winner.

Whyte’s credentials are well known but although Allen is unbeaten he hasn’t really been tested.

However, Whyte is under no illusions as to how he sees the fight going, remarking to the media,

“My sole purpose is to seek and destroy.

“A win over Dave Allen doesn’t say anything about me. It just shows that I’m above him. There’s me going there and bashing Dave Allen’s head in. I’m going to put someone to sleep; a KO late, mid-fight. He’s going to come to fight. There is no chance this guy is going to outwork me. The fight might go long, but his eye might be out there, his nose might be busted up. He’s got one of the biggest punchers in the world hitting him for 10 rounds. He’s nervous. He’s putting on a front. When I get in there and start punching him in the face, then we’ll see. He thinks he can set an amazing pace. Dave Allen means nothing to me. He doesn’t bring no value. He doesn’t bring anything. I’ll bust him up all day long. I want to move up to the world level.


Can anyone see anything other than a Whyte win for this one?


The Journalist

Writer: Kid Glove Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Wednesday July 27 2016

Time: 4:56PM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Vital Boxing Articles

Has Whyte Got Wilder Riled? (Sunday June 25 2017)

Josh Kelly – A New Star is Born (Sunday June 25 2017)

Copper Box Arena - July 8th Update (Thursday June 22 2017)

Is This Golovkin’s Last Fight? (Thursday June 22 2017)

Tyson Fury Let’s Rip Again (Thursday June 22 2017)

Brook Wants Another Fight in 2017 (Thursday June 22 2017)

Ward Beats Kovalev in Re-Match (Sunday June 18 2017)

Smith Loses Third World Title Bid (Sunday June 18 2017)

Wilder Arrested in Alabama (Friday June 16 2017)

The Circus Will Take Place (Thursday June 15 2017)

Haye Fined (Thursday June 15 2017)

Frampton Comeback Fight Confirmed (Wednesday June 14 2017)

Burnett Verdict to be changed (Tuesday June 13 2017)

Burnett v Haskins – Quote Fest (Sunday June 11 2017)

A Truly Shocking Verdict (Sunday June 11 2017)

Make Your Mind Up Wladimir (Saturday June 10 2017)

Bellew Set for Conte Bout Next? (Saturday June 10 2017)

Whyte Headed for the US (Saturday June 10 2017)

DeGale Disrespects Groves (Thursday June 8 2017)

Good News for AJ (Wednesday June 7 2017)

Frampton Set for July Comeback (Wednesday June 7 2017)

Tyson's Views on AJ (Tuesday June 6 2017)

Buatsi Turns Professional (Monday June 5 2017)

Crolla Talks Manchester Arena (Sunday June 4 2017)

Should Haye Call It a Day? (Sunday June 4 2017)

Haye Splits from McGuigan (Saturday June 3 2017)

Conor Benn Set for Ring Return (Saturday June 3 2017)

Eubank Jnr v Abraham Draws Nearer (Saturday June 3 2017)

Words of Wisdom from Klitschko (Saturday June 3 2017)

Eubank Jnr Set for Abraham Fight (Thursday June 1 2017)

Bramall Lane Running Order Tonight (Saturday May 27 2017)

Conlan Wins by TKO (Saturday May 27 2017)

Ingle Talks Brook (Thursday May 25 2017)

Fury Left Feeling Frustrated (Thursday May 25 2017)

Porter’s Sour Grapes (Thursday May 25 2017)

Brook Not on the Slide (Wednesday May 24 2017)

Brook Fancies Spence Job (Tuesday May 23 2017)

Whyte Pulls Out of Wach Fight (Wednesday May 17 2017)

Adams Wins in Round Two (Sunday May 14 2017)

Gavin Wins on Points (Sunday May 14 2017)

Wladimir Keeping Everyone Waiting (Saturday May 13 2017)

Tyson Fury Left in Limbo (Saturday May 13 2017)

Gavin in Last Chance Saloon (Monday May 8 2017)

Has Eddie Hearn Set the Trend? (Monday May 8 2017)

Archived Vital Boxing Articles

List All Vital Boxing Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

1. merlin 709
2. Al Billy 373
3. Red Boy 131
4. Putney 130
5. Fulham Badger 111
6. Kid Glove 80
7. oxfordspur 54
8. hogeyman 31
9. eliza jhon 19
10. rorzzman 16

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Should David Haye Call It a Day?
Suggested By:  Kid Glove
Yes! 50%
No! 50%
Not Sure! 0%