Vital Boxing | Golovkin Press Conference – Brook’s Views
Vital Login
Social Login

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Boxing, It's Vital'

Golovkin Press Conference – Brook’s Views

Entertaining the media at the press conference held in London to promote his huge fight with Gennady Golovkin, Kell Brook had plenty to say.

The IBF welterweight champion who has gone up two weights to take on the multi-belted middleweight champion, reckons this fight is going to be the biggest fight in world boxing, remarking to those in attendance,

'It's a fight that makes me so excited to be a part of the game.

'I'm the best welterweight on the planet and no one seems to want to fight me. GGG is the same in the middleweight division.'

As for plans to beat the fearsome Golovkin, Brook further added,

'I'm going to bring the speed up to the middleweight division.

'I'm going to bring big power as well. I'm ready for this fight. To be the best you've got to beat the best - it doesn't get any bigger than GGG.

'I'm going to be so alive for that night. No one has ever got the best out of me. I want to test myself.
I know we are going to see the best in me. I'm excited to see what I can do.'

And as for his preparation, Brook further added,

'I am training like a wild horse.

'I'm training so hard. I'm pushing myself every day in the gym. I want to go down in history like my heroes - like Sugar Ray Robinson.

''Triple G' is definitely the top fighter out there today.'

He is and it is an enormously difficult question the Sheffield fighter is asking of himself.

The Journalist

Writer: Kid Glove Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Monday August 1 2016

Time: 4:37PM


Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Vital Boxing Articles

Whyte v Browne – Weigh-In (Saturday March 24 2018)

Fury Comeback Set for June 9th (Saturday March 24 2018)

Golovkin v Alvarez II In Doubt (Saturday March 24 2018)

Whyte v Browne – Full Card (Friday March 23 2018)

Frampton Fight Upgraded (Friday March 23 2018)

Conlan Wins on St Patricks Day (Friday March 23 2018)

Lomachenko v Linares Set for 12 May (Thursday March 22 2018)

AJ v Wilder – As Far Off As Ever (Thursday March 22 2018)

Whyte Dismisses Threat Browne Presents (Wednesday March 21 2018)

Fury Dictating His Comeback Terms (Wednesday March 21 2018)

Flanagan Looking for New Fight Date (Tuesday March 20 2018)

Joyce KO’s Palmer in Round One (Sunday March 18 2018)

Joshua Yearns for Wilder Showdown (Wednesday March 14 2018)

Roach Tips Joshua to Beat Wilder (Tuesday March 13 2018)

Garcia Joins and Elite Group (Sunday March 11 2018)

DeGale Gets Truax Re-Match (Sunday March 11 2018)

Quigg Beaten on Points by Valdez (Sunday March 11 2018)

Tyson Fury Continues to Tease (Wednesday March 7 2018)

Brook v Khan Moves a Step Closer (Sunday March 4 2018)

Brook Stops Rabchenko in 2 Rounds (Sunday March 4 2018)

Brook v Rabchenko – Full Card (Saturday March 3 2018)

Wilder Goads Joshua and Hearn (Friday March 2 2018)

Taylor Now Faces Campos Not Soto (Friday March 2 2018)

RIP – Scott Westgarth (Monday February 26 2018)

Callum Smith Reaches WBSS Final (Monday February 26 2018)

Smith to Set Fast Pace v Braehmer (Tuesday February 20 2018)

Joshua Tells It As It Is (Monday February 19 2018)

Brook Looking Forward to Comeback Fight (Monday February 19 2018)

Groves Place in WBSS Final in Doubt (Sunday February 18 2018)

Groves On Beating Eubank Jnr (Sunday February 18 2018)

Eubank Jnr Reflects on Loss to Groves (Sunday February 18 2018)

Groves Beats Eubank Jnr On Points (Sunday February 18 2018)

Groves v Eubank Jnr – The Under-Card (Saturday February 17 2018)

Joyce Moves Closer to Chisora Fight (Saturday February 17 2018)

You Predict a Win for Eubank Jnr v Groves (Saturday February 17 2018)

Hughie Fury to Fight for British Title (Saturday February 17 2018)

An Evening with a Boxing Legend (Friday February 16 2018)

Froch Tips Eubank Jnr to Beat Groves (Wednesday February 14 2018)

Groves v Eubank Jnr Press Conference (Wednesday February 14 2018)

Burnett Added to AJ v Parker Promotion (Tuesday February 13 2018)

Does Joshua Need to Fight in the US? (Saturday February 10 2018)

Groves Responds to Eubank Snr’s Jibe (Saturday February 10 2018)

Frampton, McGuigan Split Gets Even Messier (Saturday February 10 2018)

Jones Ends Illustrious Career with a Win (Saturday February 10 2018)

Gassiev Reaches WBSS Final (Sunday February 4 2018)

Buatsi Makes it Four Wins Out of Four (Sunday February 4 2018)

Okolie Beats Chamberlain on Points (Sunday February 4 2018)

Golovkin v Alvarez Re-Match Date Set (Tuesday January 30 2018)

Usyk Beats Briedis in WBSS Semi-Final (Sunday January 28 2018)

Selby v Warrington Fight Confirmed (Wednesday January 24 2018)

Flanagan Bidding to make History (Saturday January 20 2018)

Saunders to Defend Title against Murray (Saturday January 20 2018)

Taylor Set for Soto Bout in Glasgow (Friday January 19 2018)

Price to Face Povetkin in Cardiff (Thursday January 18 2018)

Wilder v Ortiz Set for 3 March (Saturday January 13 2018)

Smith v Brahmer Set for Germany (Saturday January 13 2018)

Taylor to Defend Her Title in Dublin (Saturday January 13 2018)

Bad Boy Wilder Found Guilty (Saturday January 13 2018)

Khan Set for UK Ring Return (Saturday January 13 2018)

Quigg World Title Fight A Done Deal (Tuesday January 9 2018)

Date for Frampton v Donaire Fixed (Saturday January 6 2018)

Quigg Set for World Title Fight (Wednesday January 3 2018)

Joshua v Parker Moves a BIG Step Nearer (Friday December 29 2017)

Whyte v Browne March 24? (Friday December 22 2017)

Frampton v Donaire Confirmed (Friday December 22 2017)

Saunders Retains WBO Middleweight Title (Sunday December 17 2017)

Benn Wins on Points against Peynaud (Thursday December 14 2017)

Tyson Fury Talking about AJ Fight (Wednesday December 13 2017)

Brook Back in Action in March 2018 (Monday December 11 2017)

DeGale Loses World Title to Truax (Sunday December 10 2017)

Archived Vital Boxing Articles

List All Vital Boxing Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

1. merlin 709
2. Al Billy 373
3. Putney 134
4. Red Boy 131
5. Fulham Badger 111
6. Kid Glove 80
7. oxfordspur 54
8. Vital Merlin 43
9. hogeyman 31
10. eliza jhon 19

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Anthony Joshua v Joseph Parker?
Suggested By:  Kid Glove
Joshua to Win! 68%
Parker to Win! 26%
A Draw 6%