Vital Boxing | Tyson Fury Misses His Own Press Conference!
Vital Login
Social Login

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Boxing, It's Vital'

Tyson Fury Misses His Own Press Conference!

With the heavyweight re-match between Tyson Fury and Waldimir Klitschko, confirmed as going ahead on October 29th, today saw the first of several scheduled press conferences held.

Unfortunately only one of the fighters was in attendance.

Whilst Klitschko sat patiently waiting for the champion to arrive it was eventually announced that Tyson would not be coming as his car had broken down on the M6. However his uncle and trainer Peter was in attendance.

Klitschko, probably relieved that Tyson hadn’t turned up after the shenanigans he had to put up with last time when Tyson paraded around in a batman suit, spoke about his determination to reclaim his titles, remarking to those in attendance,

'I am obsessed with the goal to get the title back. To win the fight.

'Anything can happen, injuries and postponements but it’s okay, I can wait. I am looking forward to this fight and I really hope that eventually we get in the ring, and not just to another press conference.

'If this fight doesn’t happen in October, I will wait. I may be 41 but I will wait. Eventually time will run out. And he will have to face me.

'I want to get the best Fury in the ring and I want to beat the best Fury in the ring.'


It seems the Ukrainian, who looked out of sorts during the first fight, is up for this one.

But Peter Fury, speaking on behalf of the absent world champion, had the ideal response for Klitschko’s speech, replying,

'This time both fighters know what they’ve got to do.

'Wladimir knows he’s got to do something different to get his belts back. But that’s what makes it a mouth-watering prospect.

'We’ve had a lot of ups and downs to get here but it’s going ahead. I believe that Tyson is one of the best boxers in the world, and he wants to win the fight to secure his legacy.'


My money is on Wladimir this time around, I don’t believe he can be as bad a second time around and will be gunning, big-time, for Tyson Fury.


The Journalist

Writer: Kid Glove Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Monday September 12 2016

Time: 4:46PM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Vital Boxing Articles

Whyte Wins on US Debut (Sunday August 20 2017)

Frampton Looking for NEW Opponent (Friday August 18 2017)

Burns v Crolla - October 7th (Saturday August 12 2017)

Smith v Williams Venue Announced (Sunday August 6 2017)

Joshua Being Pushed Into a Corner (Friday August 4 2017)

Klitschko’s Retirement Video (Thursday August 3 2017)

Who Will Be Next for Joshua? (Thursday August 3 2017)

Will You Go PPV for the Big-Fight (Wednesday August 2 2017)

Garcia Outclasses Broner (Sunday July 30 2017)

Taylor Makes it 6 from 6 (Sunday July 30 2017)

Joshua Talks Mike Tyson (Saturday July 29 2017)

Frampton v Gutierrez Called Off (Saturday July 29 2017)

Tyson Fury Retires? (Thursday July 27 2017)

Ricky Burns v Josh Taylor? (Tuesday July 25 2017)

Linares Ordered to Face Campbell (Sunday July 23 2017)

Smith v Williams Re-Match Announced (Saturday July 22 2017)

Will Tyson Fury Fight Again? (Friday July 21 2017)

Flanagan v Verdejo Postponed (Friday July 21 2017)

Martin J Ward Makes History (Sunday July 16 2017)

Davies Jnr Loses to Syrowtka (Sunday July 16 2017)

Selby Beats Barros on Points (Sunday July 16 2017)

Haye Back in the Ring in December (Thursday July 13 2017)

Eubank Snr Courts Controversy (Thursday July 13 2017)

Pacquiao Set to Fight On (Thursday July 13 2017)

Brit Seeds Choose their Opponents (Monday July 10 2017)

More Taylor v Burns Talk (Monday July 10 2017)

Who Is Next for Ricky Burns? (Monday July 10 2017)

Taylor Wants Burns Fight Next (Monday July 10 2017)

Dubois Marches On (Sunday July 9 2017)

Skeete Retains British Title (Sunday July 9 2017)

Taylor Stops Davies in 7 Rounds (Sunday July 9 2017)

Pacquiao Requests WBO Review Fight (Wednesday July 5 2017)

Haye Retire? How Did You Vote? (Sunday July 2 2017)

Conlan Makes it 3 out of 3 (Sunday July 2 2017)

Buglioni Retains British Title (Sunday July 2 2017)

Summertime Brawl Running Order (Saturday July 1 2017)

Iron Mike Turns 51 (Friday June 30 2017)

Benn v Collins - Reactions (Friday June 30 2017)

Benn v Collins III Is On (Thursday June 29 2017)

Ward Hints at Bellew Fight (Tuesday June 27 2017)

Has Whyte Got Wilder Riled? (Sunday June 25 2017)

Josh Kelly – A New Star is Born (Sunday June 25 2017)

Copper Box Arena - July 8th Update (Thursday June 22 2017)

Is This Golovkin’s Last Fight? (Thursday June 22 2017)

Tyson Fury Let’s Rip Again (Thursday June 22 2017)

Brook Wants Another Fight in 2017 (Thursday June 22 2017)

Ward Beats Kovalev in Re-Match (Sunday June 18 2017)

Smith Loses Third World Title Bid (Sunday June 18 2017)

Archived Vital Boxing Articles

List All Vital Boxing Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

1. merlin 709
2. Al Billy 373
3. Putney 134
4. Red Boy 131
5. Fulham Badger 111
6. Kid Glove 80
7. oxfordspur 54
8. hogeyman 31
9. eliza jhon 19
10. rorzzman 16

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Mayweather v McGregor?
Suggested By:  Kid Glove
Mayweather all day long! 100%
McGregor to cause an upset! 0%
A dignified draw! 0%