Vital Boxing | Is Haye Pricing Himself Out of Bellew Clash?
Vital Login
Social Login

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Boxing, It's Vital'

Is Haye Pricing Himself Out of Bellew Clash?

The verbal spat that saw, following his successful defence of his WBC cruiserweight title against BJ Flores, Tony Bellew challenge David Haye to a fight, seems a while ago.

However, it appears that negotiations have been on-going between the two parties to try and get the fight together.

Unfortunately it seems that ‘money’ is set to foil any chance of this particular grudge match taking part.

Bellew who was part of the Sky Sports team covering the promotion in Monte Carlo last night, has shed light on the problem being encountered, revealing,

“I will not be bullied in the negotiations, simple as that. There are talks but my career does not revolve around him.

“Haye is annoying me, his demands are ridiculous. I’m not going to be pushed into anything.

“I will not be spoken down to, berated or belittled. I will not have my pants pulled down.

“I understand my own position, I know what I am worth, what I bring to the table.

“The demands and squabbling can be a bit pathetic. I leave the business to the businessmen.

“I am the WBC world cruiserweight champion, I have won it and defended it.

“And I have bounced two guys on to the ground who have never hit the floor before.”


Will this one happen?

I seriously doubt it, but you just never know!


The Journalist

Writer: Kid Glove Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Sunday November 13 2016

Time: 1:00PM

Your Comments

http://TheTasksPay.com/?user=274658
Obinna Agu
 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Vital Boxing Articles

Vitali’s Backing Wladimir (Thursday April 27 2017)

Wladimir the Memory Stick Man (Thursday April 27 2017)

Lewis Tips Joshua to Win (Wednesday April 26 2017)

Is Tyson Fury on the way back? (Tuesday April 25 2017)

Hughie Fury v Joseph Parker Off (Monday April 24 2017)

Murray v Rosado – Liverpool Tonight (Saturday April 22 2017)

Joshua Ready for All-Comers (Saturday April 22 2017)

Conlan to Fight in Chicago (Thursday April 20 2017)

Fourth Time Lucky for Saint George? (Thursday April 20 2017)

Joshua and Fury in Social Network Blast (Wednesday April 19 2017)

Fury v Parker – Set for UK Move? (Sunday April 16 2017)

Okolie Makes It 2 KO’S out of 2 (Sunday April 16 2017)

The Views of the Boxers (Sunday April 16 2017)

Indongo Confident of Beating Burns (Friday April 14 2017)

Touting Rules the Roost (Wednesday April 12 2017)

Campbell Added to Wembley Show (Monday April 10 2017)

A Bad Week for Frampton (Sunday April 9 2017)

Selby Ordered to Fight Barros (Sunday April 9 2017)

What Next for Flanagan? (Sunday April 9 2017)

It’s Huck v Breidis Tonight (Saturday April 1 2017)

Adams Set for Professional Debut (Saturday April 1 2017)

Kessler Set for Ring Return. (Saturday April 1 2017)

Saunders Gives Golovkin a Deadline (Tuesday March 28 2017)

McGoldrick Wins Professional Debut (Monday March 27 2017)

Crolla Soundly Beaten by Linares (Monday March 27 2017)

Okolie’s Super-Quick Debut KO (Monday March 27 2017)

Katie Taylor Makes It 4 out of 4 (Monday March 27 2017)

Brook v Spence Press Conference (Thursday March 23 2017)

Golovkin Wants Saunders Next (Monday March 20 2017)

Lee Wins on Ring Comeback. (Sunday March 19 2017)

Golovkin v Jacobs – Weigh-In (Saturday March 18 2017)

Conlan Wins on Professional Debut (Saturday March 18 2017)

Crolla Primed for His Big Night (Friday March 17 2017)

Bellew Requires Hand Surgery (Wednesday March 15 2017)

Burns Takes the Dangerous Option (Tuesday March 14 2017)

Barnes Wins on Points (Saturday March 11 2017)

Conlan Wins by Split Decision (Saturday March 11 2017)

Cleverly v Jack in the Pipeline? (Friday March 10 2017)

A 16 Boxer Shoot-Out (Friday March 10 2017)

Haye Willing to Pay Fine (Thursday March 9 2017)

Parker v Fury Date Confirmed (Wednesday March 8 2017)

Haye Set to Fight On (Wednesday March 8 2017)

Is Bellew Set to Call it a Day? (Wednesday March 8 2017)

Taylor Back in the Ring on March 25th (Wednesday March 8 2017)

Pacquiao v Khan ISN’T Happening (Wednesday March 8 2017)

Haye on Losing to Bellew (Sunday March 5 2017)

Bellew on Defeating Haye (Sunday March 5 2017)

Bellew Stops Haye in Round 11 (Sunday March 5 2017)

Selby Set to Become a Free Agent (Saturday March 4 2017)

Russian Heavyweight Povetkin Banned (Saturday March 4 2017)

O2 Arena, London – Line-Up (Friday March 3 2017)

Haye v Bellew – Weigh-In (Friday March 3 2017)

Messing With Our Heads (Thursday March 2 2017)

Fury Spotted (Wednesday March 1 2017)

Haye v Bellew – Referee (Wednesday March 1 2017)

BBBoC - Haye Ban Threat (Wednesday March 1 2017)

Archived Vital Boxing Articles

List All Vital Boxing Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

1. merlin 663
2. Al Billy 373
3. Red Boy 131
4. Putney 123
5. Fulham Badger 103
6. Kid Glove 73
7. oxfordspur 54
8. hogeyman 31
9. eliza jhon 17
10. rorzzman 16

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Joshua v Klitschko - Who Wins?
Suggested By:  Kid Glove
Joshua! 84%
Klitschko! 16%
Too Close to Call! 0%