Vital Boxing | Klitschko Faces His Toughest Challenge
Vital Login
Social Login

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Boxing, It's Vital'

Klitschko Faces His Toughest Challenge

April 29th and the titanic clash, at Wembley Stadium, between Anthony Joshua and Wladimir Klitschko is drawing nearer.

With a crowd of 90,000 in attendance it promises to be one of those nights that makes boxing the spectacle it is.

Two giant heavyweights both standing around six feet six inches tall, knowing one huge punch could end the fight.

Joshua, at 27-years-of-age, is the reigning champ after Klitschko, now 41-years-old, saw Tyson Fury rip his belts from him with the Ukrainian giving something of a lacklustre display.

Having not boxed for what seems an eternity since that night in Dusseldorf, it remains to be seen whether Klitschko has that heart and desire needed to climb onto the biggest stage of all and do the business.

Ahead of the fight, Klitschko, talking to the media, says this is the toughest fight of his career but also that he’s up for it and wants to become a heavyweight world title holder again.

Talking about his opponent, Klitschko has remarked about the reigning IBF world title holder,

“It’s the toughest challenge I’ve ever had, because in a certain way he is a copy of me size-wise and he is a world champion in a professional sport.

Ever since the fight was announced, in the immediate aftermath of Joshua beating Eric Molina, In Manchester, the build-up has been so-friendly, but we’re betting come the moment of truth and the walk to the ring in front of 90,000 baying spectators, that friendliness will be discarded as the up and coming hero of the heavyweight division goes head-to-head with a giant who ruled, along with his brother Vitali, the division for a decade.

It is going to be some night, bring it on!


The Journalist

Writer: Kid Glove Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Saturday February 11 2017

Time: 9:13AM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Vital Boxing Articles

Lewis Tips Joshua to Win (Wednesday April 26 2017)

Is Tyson Fury on the way back? (Tuesday April 25 2017)

Hughie Fury v Joseph Parker Off (Monday April 24 2017)

Murray v Rosado – Liverpool Tonight (Saturday April 22 2017)

Joshua Ready for All-Comers (Saturday April 22 2017)

Conlan to Fight in Chicago (Thursday April 20 2017)

Fourth Time Lucky for Saint George? (Thursday April 20 2017)

Joshua and Fury in Social Network Blast (Wednesday April 19 2017)

Fury v Parker – Set for UK Move? (Sunday April 16 2017)

Okolie Makes It 2 KO’S out of 2 (Sunday April 16 2017)

The Views of the Boxers (Sunday April 16 2017)

Indongo Confident of Beating Burns (Friday April 14 2017)

Touting Rules the Roost (Wednesday April 12 2017)

Campbell Added to Wembley Show (Monday April 10 2017)

A Bad Week for Frampton (Sunday April 9 2017)

Selby Ordered to Fight Barros (Sunday April 9 2017)

What Next for Flanagan? (Sunday April 9 2017)

It’s Huck v Breidis Tonight (Saturday April 1 2017)

Adams Set for Professional Debut (Saturday April 1 2017)

Kessler Set for Ring Return. (Saturday April 1 2017)

Saunders Gives Golovkin a Deadline (Tuesday March 28 2017)

McGoldrick Wins Professional Debut (Monday March 27 2017)

Crolla Soundly Beaten by Linares (Monday March 27 2017)

Okolie’s Super-Quick Debut KO (Monday March 27 2017)

Katie Taylor Makes It 4 out of 4 (Monday March 27 2017)

Brook v Spence Press Conference (Thursday March 23 2017)

Golovkin Wants Saunders Next (Monday March 20 2017)

Lee Wins on Ring Comeback. (Sunday March 19 2017)

Golovkin v Jacobs – Weigh-In (Saturday March 18 2017)

Conlan Wins on Professional Debut (Saturday March 18 2017)

Crolla Primed for His Big Night (Friday March 17 2017)

Bellew Requires Hand Surgery (Wednesday March 15 2017)

Burns Takes the Dangerous Option (Tuesday March 14 2017)

Barnes Wins on Points (Saturday March 11 2017)

Conlan Wins by Split Decision (Saturday March 11 2017)

Cleverly v Jack in the Pipeline? (Friday March 10 2017)

A 16 Boxer Shoot-Out (Friday March 10 2017)

Haye Willing to Pay Fine (Thursday March 9 2017)

Parker v Fury Date Confirmed (Wednesday March 8 2017)

Haye Set to Fight On (Wednesday March 8 2017)

Is Bellew Set to Call it a Day? (Wednesday March 8 2017)

Taylor Back in the Ring on March 25th (Wednesday March 8 2017)

Pacquiao v Khan ISN’T Happening (Wednesday March 8 2017)

Haye on Losing to Bellew (Sunday March 5 2017)

Bellew on Defeating Haye (Sunday March 5 2017)

Bellew Stops Haye in Round 11 (Sunday March 5 2017)

Selby Set to Become a Free Agent (Saturday March 4 2017)

Russian Heavyweight Povetkin Banned (Saturday March 4 2017)

O2 Arena, London – Line-Up (Friday March 3 2017)

Haye v Bellew – Weigh-In (Friday March 3 2017)

Messing With Our Heads (Thursday March 2 2017)

Fury Spotted (Wednesday March 1 2017)

Haye v Bellew – Referee (Wednesday March 1 2017)

BBBoC - Haye Ban Threat (Wednesday March 1 2017)

WBC Want Wilder v Stiverne II (Monday February 27 2017)

Bellew Lets Rip at Haye (Monday February 27 2017)

McDonnell v Vargas – What They Said (Sunday February 26 2017)

Archived Vital Boxing Articles

List All Vital Boxing Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

1. merlin 642
2. Al Billy 373
3. Red Boy 131
4. Putney 123
5. Fulham Badger 103
6. Kid Glove 73
7. oxfordspur 54
8. hogeyman 31
9. eliza jhon 17
10. rorzzman 16

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Joshua v Klitschko - Who Wins?
Suggested By:  Kid Glove
Joshua! 80%
Klitschko! 20%
Too Close to Call! 0%